We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$72
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
559
306
85
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
306
85
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungeloss preventionfront deskwithin walking distancelobby bartwo blockshotel is beautifulchase fieldattending a conferencebusiness tripcomfortable roomsevery staff memberper daylight railenjoyed my staynavigator
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 989 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Although the hotel is being renovated, it is still quite nice, with little interruption in their excellent service. Check-in was rapid and friendly. Shortly after check-in a family member needed medical attention, and I asked the desk for help. They got us a cab right away, wrote down the hospital address for us to give to the cab driver, with the utmost of concern, stopping us on our return with snacks and drinks (water was our choice!). Afterwards, everyone on the staff checked on us, including the valet. This entire staff is the best we have ever seen. We think we made friends, certainly including Julie, Raymond, and the manager. It's clean, the elevator is fast, and there are many good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are large.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip1ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

We are so happy that everything turned out fine! And you did make friends - Julie and Raymond send their good wishes and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We were first put in a room that did not get wifi. Then they moved us to another room with the perk of an upgrade. We couldn't be happier. We stayed 8 nights! Very clean, everything is modern, fast elevators, and the staff became our friends. Thanks for the great job! Oh! did I mention they are under construction? I did not even notice.

I love it when you can crack a window in your room, and this is possible here.

Room Tip: 1133 - Great suite
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R, Ren Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

It's wonderful to hear from such happy guests! Thanks so much and come back soon to breathe more of our clean fresh air!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to the airport. The brunch was awesome and so was the staff. We were given complimentary breakfast passes because it was during the holidays. The room was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located near downtown and the athletic facilities. A great way to end an Arizona vacation.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mnmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

We're so happy you chose the Ren Phoenix, and that your time with us was awesome! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The room was ok with the exception of the fact that the only room they had with a king bed (the room type I booked) was next to elevator and noisy. Still, room was fine enough for price. Lobby is under renovation during my stay but didn't cause me too many problems.

Reason for the rating is the service from particular front desk employee. My wife was ill and I went down to get her a Gatorade. Despite no one being in the lobby, the employee couldn't be bothered enough to be pulled away from surfing the internet to even lift her head up to help me. She told me to try the cafe and then asked me if gift shop was open (it wasn't but not sure why front desk associate would ask guest if their shop was open). She then said "I don't know what you want me to do" before ignoring me and continuing on the internet. I understand it was the morning on New Years Day but no excuse to be rude when a guest needs help.

Stay here if it's free for you, but if you have the choice, don't.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

We are so very sorry for the situation with our front office - it is never acceptable for that to happen! It is always our goal to provide exceptional service to our guests and we obviously fell short for you and your wife. If your travels bring you back to Phoenix, please contact me directly and hopefully we can have an opportunity to right this wrong. You can reach me at 602-333-5103, Marty. Thank you for your frank feedback and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

The hotel is very good localted. The hotel is modern and well decorated. All the staff who served us were very profesional, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, modern and had all we need. It had nice views to the city. Once again Marriott never disappoints you. Best option to stay in Phoenix if you want to enjoy you stay in an amazing hotel with great staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thanks for the stellar recommendation, and we're happy your time with us never disappoints! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews