We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDBUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #157 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Bedbugs. AC barely functioning. Then the run-around where management never available to answer 4 phone calls & 2 letters.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heyjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

looked at three rooms before we took a room, no others were available, all were smelly from smoke/mold/ or just plain dirty. the air conditioning or the lack of proper operation kept us awake all night, several stray cats made noises all night. the rooms were in disrepair with broken mirrors, things ripped off the walls etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourist36046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Don't listen to anything these other people are saying... this hotel is great. It provides free WI-FI and free breakfast, which was descent. The service was good and efficient. Every time I called for room service from"Door to Door" catering, I got my request very fast and I never had any trouble with the employees. The atmosphere of the room is comfortable and clean. The pool area is peaceful and the pool was perfect. It is a nice location and I felt safe. My night sleep was relaxing and I didn't hear any outside noises. I highly recomend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganGirl_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The day staff was not as nice as the night staff. The free breakfast was nice, but stopped serving at 9 and they have eggs, but no meat, which I found odd. It appears that there are some people that must live on the property because I walked by a room one evening that had a flat screen tv in it and a sofa and the guy stood outside the room smoking and watching tv through the window. We got a good weekly rate, but we were staying with our two children and they gave us a very tiny room. The desk chair would block everyone's way to the bathroom. We were in a non smoking room, but our blankets had cigarette holes, and my husband laid down on the floor to find one of our daughters toys and found an old bracelet and a tupperware dish under the dresser. Housekeeping was very efficient and had to work around the playpen we had to buy because the hotel did not have one as advertised. We offered to let them have the one we bought for a discount, but they did not bite, so we donated it. All in all, it was not the worst place I have ever stayed, but I probably won't stay there again. It is obvious that they had redone the bathrooms. They were pretty nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boopdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Front desk staff was on the verge of unfriendly at check in (night staff was very nice). Room was not cleaned properly (dirty plastic spoons on floor). Towels provided were old and uncomfortable. They were also very small - barely bigger than a kitchen towel. It was nearly impossible to get the key card to work to open room door. The breakfast was a joke - eggs were almost raw, waffle maker was dirty, juice was watered down and when I asked for water to drink I was told there was none available!

The pool was clean but a lot of the poolside chairs were broken. Water was over chlorinated and very cold

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GS1770Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

It is a run down large, old motel with poor service and everything smells, looks and is cheap.
Would be worth no more than U$30-35.00 a day.
For this rate go for Comfort Inn Scottsdale which is way under-priced compared to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerisme345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We moved to this suite after having personal belongings stolen from our room at the Bell Hotel. The security was much better. The room was much cleaner and quite comfortable. The breakfast wasn't great (could use some fresh fruit), and the pool was very cold. We also had trouble with the card keys, but maintenance was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sunseeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 1711 W Bell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-3413
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is under renovating , March 2016 . New Carpet, Furniture, Granite Counters & Bedding/Drapes , flat screens. New Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your A Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Victory Inn & Suites Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
a Victory Inn And Suites Phoenix North
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing