We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My room was pool side and in a very convenient location since the laundry facilities and ice machines were also nearby. The people working at the counter were very helpful and completed the check in process efficiently as well as aided me in finding local business information. My only complaint was the pillows are always too thick at Best Western motels. Nevertheless, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ValerieS702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you again. Next time you stay with us please let us know about the pillows. We offer several different styles. Once again thank you!!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent value, most of the staff I encountered were very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was not great, I would definitely have taken time to go elsewhere for breakfast. Overall, this was an excellent stay at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Bart,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I wanted to stay in this general area and after reading all the positive reviews here I made a reservation for this past weekend.

To be fair I usually stay at Hampton Inn or similar so I knew this would not measure up to that.

The first thing I noticed as I was checking in was poorly repaired drywall above the front desk. I didn't think much about it...I should have.

The room itself was small and dark, but not dark enough to hide many issues. Just like at the front desk there was poorly repaired drywall in the bathroom area. But worse was the hair on the tile floor, the broken tile in the bathroom, the enamel surface of the tub was damaged and poorly repaired, the towel shelf and shower bar were literally falling off the wall. There was clutter everywhere from a microwave, coffee maker and water bottle on the small (and very low) bathroom counter to literature extolling the virtues of this Best Western on every flat surface in the room. While it was a cool 75 degree Phoenix night the AC ran non stop ALL night and it was still hot in the room! The weatherstrip around the door was missing or worn out as you could see light all the way around the door. Another oddity was the fact that the toilet was at an angle.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRexSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would like to be able to speak with you further about your stay. If given a chance while you were here to fix these issues you would have left our hotel happy. If you can please contact me directly I would love to speak with you. Once again my sincerest apologies. You can contact me at 602-997-6285 Ext 309 ask for Mila Stouffer.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and have always found it to be a satisfactory experience. The staff to a person is professional and courteous. The breakfast offered is A-one and a model for other chains to follow. The location is ideal for wherever you have to travel in Phoenix. I would rate my experience there as top rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jerry,

Its so nice to hear from our repeat guests. It just shows us that we must be doing something right. If you stay with us due to business reasons you might want to speak with our sales manager Patricia Burks. We can set your company up with a corporate contract. That just means we break your rate down for your company into 4 different seasons. It saves our corporate customers about 30% off. So next time your here come by the sales office and say HI!!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The weather was great and the pool was wonderful. We had a 2 queen suite on the second floor (be advised there is no elevator). The room itself was perfect for what we needed, however, we had a lot of stuff to carry up - so that was the only drawback. We used the laundry facilities, which were near the pool, so we could tan while waiting for the laundry - so that worked out. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: if you have a lot of stuff - book a ground floor room - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLD-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your review on our location. When staying with us next time please ask the front desk to have someone carry your luggage for you.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of the reviews. I own a condo in the Phoenix area but was unable to stay there because I have a broken foot and the condo has steps. If you look at my other reviews at TripAdvisor, you will see that I am not a picky person when it comes to hotel rooms. First of all, the noise from traffic is so bad that it prevents sleep. I woke up at 4 am due to traffic noise. I felt like I was in the middle of a highway. The next night, I could hear my neighbor snoring & coughing in addition to the traffic noise. I didn't complain due to the lobby not being handicap-friendly. Lots of steps. I could have called but we had a very busy schedule. Next, roaches in the room. I have had a condo in Tempe for over 10 years with not a bug inside the condo. This place has roaches the size of a Mini-Cooper. The breakfast was also lacking. I have stayed at many hotels in the US that offer breakfast. The selection is OK and the woman who takes care of the breakfast buffet is fantastic. However, I have never been to a hotel in the US that did not offer bagels and cream cheese. I don't eat meat and eggs so I always depend on the cream cheese option. This hotel has a lot of options that would appeal to people in certain situations. There is a kitchen area in some suites that allows cooking. The refrigerator is suspect. Noisey and either freezing or not working. Grills are available by the pool. Honestly, I could go on about this place but your choice depends on what you want from a hotel. This place is great for families who want to cook their own food, Maybe you will get lucky and have a room away from the extreme traffic noise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jen1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. I wish I would have been able to talk to you directly while you were here. We are in the process of updating some of our breakfast items. If you could contact me directly I would love to be able to speak with you about your stay with us a little further. You can contact me directly at 602-997-6285 Ext. 309 please ask for Mila Stouffer

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for one night on 4/26 while in town for a Diamondbacks game. The room was huge. We were in the Goldwater Suite. I have traveled extensively, and this was the first hotel room I ever had that had two bathrooms. What a wonderful idea! So my partner and I each had our own bathroom and sink.

The room also had a separate living room area and two large flat-screen televisions. We didn't spend much time in the room, but while we were there it was quite comfortable. The beds are wonderful; I didn't want to get out of bed the next morning.

Breakfast was excellent as well, particularly the sausage. The breakfast room does get crowded, so go early or late.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Tara,

I want to thank you for your kind comments. We have several different suite types to accommodate all of our guests needs. Next time your in town give me a call. I would love to upgrade you to one of our presidential suites with a whirlpool tub in the bedroom portion. Once again thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn Suites Hotel!!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#74 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites

Address: 1615 E Northern Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85020-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $76 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, IBC Hospitality, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing