We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but had trouble keeping up at full capacity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My family recently met in Phoenix for a small reunion. We chose to reserve six rooms here. Because there was a good size group, and because it is spring training, we booked far in advance. This hotel is always completely booked for this season. And is very reasonable priced.

Every staff member I encountered was very polite. And everyone seemed genuinely interested in helping in any way they could. But being booked to capacity seemed a bit overwhelming for the staff. I could never get enough towels for my room, let alone the pool. Some towels were replaced still damp in my room. Also, upon check in, there were some room discrepancies. People did not get the rooms they had booked. However, the staff went well out of their way to make it right. Discounting rooms and gathering roll away beds for us. All with genuine concern for our comfort. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tuesdaysgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We do strive to always do better and by receiving your comments both positive and negative it helps us to see what we can do to make ourselves better. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can do to make your stay better next time.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 988 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Front desk staff were very nice, helpful and quite knowledgeable about the local and greater phoenix areas. Rooms were very nice and well cared for. The swimming pool and deck area were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We always stay here when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelmI4480YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If your a frequent traveler to the Phoenix area you might want to stop in next time and speak to our sales manager Patty Burks. She would love to be able to set you up with a corporate contract. It basically breaks your rate down for your company per season. So next time your here in Phoenix stop by if you like.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had six men staying in three rooms for a Spring Training junket. The Hotel was centrally located and easily accessible from the freeway (#51). The breakfast was substantial. The Happy Hour consisted of free drinks (including beer and wine) and just a few snack items. the rates were very affordable even at the peak of the season. The staff was uniformly pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stay at the Best Western on Northern St in Phoenix for two (2) weeks was a very nice stay. This was our 6th year at this hotel and found it to be clean, friendly staff, and attentive to our needs. The trip was to spend time going to spring training baseball games, visit relatives and play golf. The location of the hotel is equal distance to most of our venues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of us. It is so nice to hear from our repeat guest. We hope to see you again next year.'

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great central location for attending spring training games at various locations in the local area. The hotel has a nice pool area and a good breakfast is served. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. As always Best Western is reallt the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you!! We hope to see you again next year. If coming in for spring training please give us a call.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Did not sit on sofa or let my son sleep on its fold-out bed because it was not clean. Didn't use the odd and outdated kitchenette. King size bed devoured the entire bedroom. Shower would not hold its temperature for more than a minute at a time (changing between warm, hot, cold). Checked out three nights early to pay twice as much nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Best Western Traveler,

I'm sorry we didn't meet up to your standards. I wish you would give us another chance to show you the true hospitality that we display to all of our guest. When in the area next time please call me directly I will be happy to take care of you. We do offer several room types to suit every guests needs. Once again my sincerest apologies.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a nice hotel, with comfortable beds, and nice amenities. The spa tubs were a nice feature, as was the happy hour. The WIFI worked well & I had no trouble working while I was there. Proximity to the airport was convenient, without being so close you could only hear planes all night, it took me ~10 min to get to PHX, including a coffee run @ 6:30am. I was comfortable, and felt safe, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher91600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything that we have to offer. We hope to see you again when traveling through Phoenix please keep us in mind.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites

Address: 1615 E Northern Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85020-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing