We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Jan 2012 at this hotel. We had the Junior suite which is a sitting room and separate bedroom. This hotel is nice and clean. They have a free beer and wine happy hour every day at 5:00 and a free barbeque the first Wednesday of the month. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful!. This hotel is situated in Northern Phoenix close to #51 freeway! Excellant location for getting around and in walking distance to some really good restaurants. We would definately stay here again if we are visiting Phoenix.

Room Tip: Junior suite was good chose as you then have a couch and a separate bedroom for sleeping. Bedroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I try not to ever let just "one thing" be the cause of a bad experience in a hotel. But, when I get stuck in a smoking room....well, that's hard on me! I had asked for non-smoking and they were unfortunately full.

They did their best with a room humidifier, but the smell in that room was dreadful.

I should have left, but my rate was non-refundable and it had been a long day already.....

The staff were reasonable people and they were polite.

The room was on the small size - very basic, but acceptable for an overnight accommodation.

The morning breakfast was well above average with a good variety of selections.

I can't say I would ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Make absolutely certain they have non-smoking available if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneBadCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We we're looking for a hotel nearby the airport. So we found this Best Western. How lucky we were! Arriving a bit early we got one of the pr. suites. Great rliving room with lazy chairs and a desk and a huge flatscrean. Great spacious bathroom. The bedroom blew us away. Flatscreen very comfy bed and a jaccuzi. It was a great experience to stay yhere. We were lucky becaus at night there was a free bbq. Burgers, sausages and salads. Very nice! Every night there is a happy hour. Breakfast is rich with a lot of choices. The front desk personnel is very friendly.
At the end of our trip we stayed again. This time no pr. suite but an executive suite. Very nice also. Overall we highly recommend this BW hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leentje_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My honey had hip surgery in Phoenix, and we wanted a room with a bedroom and sitting area. The Bill Clinton suite was huge with two baths, a wonderful jacuzzi, and a very comfortable bed.
This motel was in a great location with easy access to I-17 and SR 51.
The hotel front desk staff and housekeeping staff were caring and accommodating.
The lady over the breakfast bar was great, and the hot breakfast was the best I have had
at any motel. We are Best Western Rewards members, and this Best Western Plus exceeds many Premiers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alittleshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, General Manager at Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 602-997-6285.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate your business.


Sincerely,

Calvin Quick
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early December. The beds are very comfortable, it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was happy to see they offered a choice of service for our room to conserve water. The room was a standard size room, but had all the emenities we needed, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and blow dryer. The shower offered plenty of hot water and the free breakfast bar was delicious. Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and Starbuck's coffee. The only downside in my mind was having to use the stairs to get to the second floor where our room was. No elevator made it difficult to haul our bags up the stairs. I would recommend this hotel if you are just looking for a good nights sleep, hot shower and a good breakfast but not if you like to lounge around in your hotel room. It was conveniently located near the 51 interstate which made it great for accessing the entire valley. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Recommend an upstairs room if you can easily navigate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

All of the hotel staff were outstanding! Very helpful and friendly. Hotel is located near everything. You get what you pay for at this hotel. It's older but clean and what you would expect for the money. Special thanks to Dan the maint guy. He is an asset to this hotel. And Mr. Quick the general manager who greets all the guest personally. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siyodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I recently stayed at the Best Western Inn and Suuites in Phoenix and though it was an accommodating stay. I was there 5 nights. The staff were friendly, including the young lady working happy hour (free drinks) from Monday to Friday. The breakfast was ok but the most important thing was the shuttle service that dropped us off when we needed it. My room was clean. It had a spa tub (which I never used). It was good to see the general manager walking around talking to people too. The place is kept nice and trim with landscape. My only gripe is that there are only a few things within walking distance. I advise asking about the shuttle.

Room Tip: I would advise close to the lobby. It's a decent-sized property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuru1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites

Address: 1615 E Northern Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85020-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $74 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IBC Hospitality, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing