We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager can not perform her duties as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
Ranked #146 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Fredericksburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager can not perform her duties as expected”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I was there 2 times this year. unfortunately, the last time I forgot a personal item, after
many calls to The Manager, I have been unable to get item shipped to me. Can some one else Help ? ? ?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    66
    73
    150
See reviews for
115
74
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, was looking forward to it with the good reivews, but we had a completely different experience. The palce was rundown. No snacks except stale popcorn in the lobby. Our room was very dirty, black hairs on the blankets, danky smell, Put water through the coffee maker for tea adn it came out brown, toilet had urine on it, bathrrom sink faucets were dirty, no bath mat in the bathroom, etc etc.. We are not clean freaks by any means, but this place was pretty shabby and divey. You sign a waiver that you wnt' smoke int eh room, but the peopel inteh roomnext to use, regularly were coming out of hteir room with a lit cigarette in hand. We listened to them party until the wee hours. Breakfast was basic, no sausages, but they did have waffles. Pool was nice, but spa was closed. They have a bbq by the pool, but who wants to eat in a smelly dark room with no utensils or plates? Next time we'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottatravelVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My fiance and I stayed here for one night in early June and again in mid July. This has become "our" motel. We found the staff helpful and curtious, the room was clean and well furnished (including a microwave, refidgerator, flatscreen TV and new coffee machine). Most of all the location really appeals to us. The overall landscaping is very nice. We live in Phoenix and were quite surprised to find trees and green grass. The pool and jacuzzi are amazing at night. The location provides privacy and quiet, yet still very close to dining and night life, something rather hard to find in Phoenix. I would recommend this establishment to couples for a "staycation".The price is unbeatable for the location and amenities provided. We had a wonderfully memorable stay here and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilrblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metal02
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I have stayed at the Hotel a few times usually around the holidays and plan to again very soon. They are no longer a Best Western, which its about time because I disliked other BW I stayed at. This Hotel is clean and has some awesome ammenities. Great breakfast in the mornings and snacks all day long. Loved the free wireless internet that even worked pool side.

  • Liked — Feather top mattress
  • Disliked — Phoenix weather
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank metal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2008

I loved this hotel. I was in Phoenix on business and had my husband and daughter and dog with me. They ate sausage and waffles for breakfast, kept busy at the heated pool and spa all afternoon, had cookies, popcorn and coffee in the late afternoon in the lobby and walked the dog on the grounds of the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and I loved the pillow top mattresses. Because I didn't know my way around Phoenix the staff very kindly gave me directions. Overall this was a really geat experience and I plan to return soon.

  • Liked — fI liked the ree popcorn in the lobby and pillowtop mattress, daughter liked to pool, husband liked the free cookies!
  • Disliked — Hotel is located off the frontage road beside the I17 freeway - it's a little tricky to get to.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anniemae8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2008

I stayed at this hotel. I wanted to changed rooms because of smoking preference and the phone was not working. They said I had to change rooms immediately and give me no time to pack my stuff. I need more time. Instead of giving me more time they told me I had to leave. They called the police and I was escorted out. My stuff was left outside the door. My friend came to grab it and the security guard grabbed my stuff and threw it at my friend's face. They staff isrude and they dont respect you or your property.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pin_dizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We arrived after dark and after a long drive, staying only because it was freeway close. This location is near an industrial community and has very few local ammenities which would have been a turnoff had we the time to drive around and survey the immediate area. Our first disturbing encounter was at around 10:00 pm. We were doing a load of laundry and 2-3 tough looking guys drinking beer began banging on the glass security door and asking my wife to "open the door." She fled in the opposite direction and we did the laundry the following day. Early the next morning while preparing to leave, I noticed at least one vehicle up on jacks and the motor being overhauled. Around the near corner of the building, they had rented out a room to some temporary employment agency who was interviewing quite a few day laborers. And finally, a van was parked in the far corner and picked up a few "shady ladies" that appeared to have spent the night. After this experience, I can not recommend this location to a travelling family. To repeat another from review... "The room smelled somewhat musty and moldy, and the external hallways in the vicinity of my room were in disrepair with large gaps, and insulation and nails, being visible from the ceiling... I think this is a medium level economy hotel", and worthy of a medium level ranking at the very best.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JustVisitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCmanager, Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2008
The property discribed above is not The Bell Hotel. The Bell Hotel is located in a quiet, Northern Phoenix location along the I17 corridor, with nearby restaraunts, movie theaters and businesses. It is not located in an industrial area. The Laundry room does not have a glass security door and and there are no gaps in our ceilings. The Bell Hotel is a safe, secure place to stay, with a friendly helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#103 of 174 in Phoenix
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel Inn & Suites

Property: Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
Address: 17211 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2249 (Formerly Howard Johnson Phoenix North)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Hotel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel with adobe-brick exterior located in north Phoenix at Bell Road & I-17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bell Hotel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Bell Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing