We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place in relation to the airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place in relation to the airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Last week we had a flight from Heathrow to Phoenix with a flight to Reno, well we did not make the Reno flight so we needed a place to stay until the next available flight.

Checking the board at the airport of hotels we choose this one. We called made a reservation and they sent the shuttle to come and get us, it arrived with in ten minutes. The Paris shuttle could learn a thing or two from this place. The driver was friendly and drove in a safe manner.

When we arrived we were greeted nicely and checked in quickly.

The room was down the hall on the ground floor, the hall seemed a bit dingy so was surprised when we entered the room to find a nice large clean well appointed space. The beds were very soft almost bouncy. The shower flowed well with nice hot water. I could not get on to the wifi so that forced me to do what I should have been doing in the first place, sleep. We had requested a wake up call and a space on the shuttle for the next morning. Well we had awaken early and got ready to leave an hour before our planned departure.

Lets just say the night time desk crew is a bit cheerier than the morning. Although the shuttle driver was nice. We got to the airport easily.

The area this Best Western is located is not really where I would choose if it were an extended stay in Phoenix, but for the purpose we needed it did us well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikieslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. Please know that we are in the process of updating our hallways with new wallpaper and carpeting to provide a better experience for future guests. We hope you can make us your choice hotel the next time you are in Phoenix.

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    289
    178
    71
    41
See reviews for
216
255
78
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

An average hotel in a location convenient to the Phoenix airport. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable but the hallway smelled of smoke despite it being a non-smoking hotel. And while the rooms were updated, the outside, lobby, and hallways were in need of renovation. At the time of my visit much of the parking area was closed due to repairs/maintenance which caused a bit of a parking problem. A decent value overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We're sorry that you experienced some trouble with parking while we updated out parking lot. Our exterior appearance is just as important to us as the service, comfort and value our hotel provides. We hope to see you again soon so you can see the other updates we are currently working on!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Three Strikes:
#1-Prostitute walking into the hotel the same time I was walking in to check-in (we should have left at that point but we were tired from driving a long distance)
#2-First room was non-smoking...when we walked into it the room smelled so bad my eyes watered. This was after signing off at check-in that if I smoked in the room I would be charged an additional $150 for special cleaning of the room. We immediately switched rooms.
#3-The second room did not smell like smoke: instead the bed was infested with bed bugs we discovered crawling on the sheets just before we went to sleep.
We got out as fast we could and are currently taking every precaution to make sure we did not bring them home.
This place is a PIT and the staff was unhelpful, but did refund my money. Never again....Stay Away, this might be convenient but the neighborhood is not safe at night and this is very bad value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused to you. Please know that we are deeply saddened in our inability to provide you with a satisfactory experience. However, we thank you for sharing your feedback and have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping, maintenance and management departments. Cleanliness and comfort are just a few of our top priorities. Our staff is trained in preventative bed bug control and will take extraordinary measures to ensure that this will not occur to future guests.

Once again, we apologize for not delivering the service you deserve. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. We have issued 5000 Best Western Reward points to your membership account in hopes of restoring your loyalty to our brand.

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've been here several times for flying out of Phoenix. They have a program for leaving your car on site for specific time frame. They have a restaurant on site, so you can have dinner right there, which is helpful, as there's not much in the immediate area. Breadfast is not included in room price. Shuttle drivers almost always pleasant. Don't usually have too much trouble scheduling the time you want to go to airport. Rooms are clean and good size. Unfortunately, the lobby and hallways aren't so nice and this gives poor first impression. We don't ever use the pool, so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from airport side to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you are a frequent guest at our hotel. Our airport proximity and amenities make is ideal for flying out of Sky Harbor Airport. Please know that we are currently working to update the carpeting and wallpaper in our hallways. We hope you can visit us soon and see the updates during your next stop in Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I only needed a room for about 12 hours as I was between flights. Décor is very old, amenities are basic at best, and what seems to be a trending problem I've experienced with Best Western properties, is poor wifi service in some of the rooms (like mine.) Having a restaurant & lounge on the property was a big bonus as there isn't much within walking distance. If all you are looking for is a place to grab some sleep and have a drink and a bite to eat, then I would rate it acceptable. For a longer stay or as a destination, forget it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Flying out of Sky Harbor Airport, this hotel is a short distance away. Large rooms, that were very comfortable, and extremely clean! Staff was very attentive. They also have a program that you can utilize to park your car on their grounds while you are away. Shuttle service was good and frequent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveR007320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again, the staff could care less if you were there or not, it was like we were a bother to them, from the time we walked into the door to the time we left. rooms were ok and the shuttle to the airport was good but that's all I can say about the place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Please accept out sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. You are very important to us and we value your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you didn't like. Customer Service is our top priority and we'll be sure to implement the necessary changes to deliver a better experience for future guests. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to better serve you the next time you visit Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#81 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 2425 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing