We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western airport”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very convenient to airport and Chase field. Accommodations were adequate and on site Resteraunt was convenient. Food was ok, not great. Adjoining rooms for large families was not an option so we had to settle for adjacent rooms. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBarkeriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Our free 24-hour airport shuttle and easy connection to downtown Phoenix are just a few of the conveniences that makes traveling easier. We look forward to another opportunity of hosting you again the next time you visit Chase Field or are in the Phoenix area.

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    305
    188
    74
    43
See reviews for
228
269
87
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott,AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Called BW desk : asked if they found my bag and delivered it to the airport. I met the van outside the terminal and hurried back, through security again, and to my gate where they were boarding my flight! Many thanks to the staff at Best Western Airport Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I loved this hotel. The guy working the front desk was great at check in, friendly and fast. The pool was nice and warm not sure if its heated or if it was because it was 105 out that day. The hot tub felt good too. I thought it was neat to be able to relax in the pool and watch planes lifting off from the airport. The planes taking off didn't bother me when I was sleeping or anytime during my two night stay. I had the ac on in the room so could hear it but not that much. We didn't eat at the restaurant at all. The dinner menu was kind of pricey $19.95 for lowest item and four or five items to choose from. Breakfast isn't free I think it runs about $8.95 or so and a few options. We ate at an applebees close by and zoo next morning. The location of this hotel is excellent. I thought the traffic was easy to drive thru. We drove to 38th and Washington and rode the light rail to Chase field for the Mets Dbacks game. You can also do this for the Phoenix Suns games as its about a block away from Chase. The lady at checkout was friendly and also very efficient. Sorry I didn't get names but this staff will take care of you. I had no problems with room or my stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakers_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It always brings us great joy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and the services provided by our hotel and staff. We hope you can come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

On our return trip to Phoenix, we had an early morning flight home, so we stayed at the Best Western at the Airport (about a 10 minute drive). We returned our rental car the night before, ate dinner at the Restaurant at the hotel and took advantage of the Hotel Shuttle to get us to the airport in the morning. Great ending to our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mar3850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you selecting our hotel to host your Phoenix stay. We're also glad the airport shuttle was convenient to you. One of our main priorities is making traveling less stressful for our guests. We look forward to hosting your next overnight visit to Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm harbor, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel as it was close to the airport and had a shuttle. Hotel is your average Best Western. The location of this hotel made it a night from hell. We could hear flights departing until 11 PM. It sounded like the runway was just outside our room. Flights started again around 5 AM. Just outside the hotel is a highway with traffic the entire night.
Room was very poorly insulated which made it a very short night.
Choose another hotel if you have to catch an early flight. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself, just the location.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel choose an indoor room. That might be more sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dee442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. By telling us what you liked and didn't like is the best way we can focus on the areas which need improving. Please know that your comments are very much valued and we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We hope that you can give us another try to better serve you the next time you visit the Phoenix area.

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We live about 110 miles from the airport and more often or not, our departure and/or arrival is very early or very late. The shuttle has always been on time, within 5 minutes. The Staff are great and the services they offer are the best that I can find. We leave our car in the parking area while we are gone, they accept our car keys and house keys and hold them in their safe while we travel. (Be sure you know when you can pick them up. They may not be available late at night.)

The bar and restaurant are convenient and their menu is OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel. Our Sleep, Ride and Fly package is very convenient and we're glad to hear that it worked out great for you. Our free 24-hour airport shuttle also makes traveling much easier. Once again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again very soon!

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel offers great shuttle service to Sky Harbor Airport. The shuttle was prompt, the drivers extremely courteous and friendly, and the cold water offered on the shuttle ride was just what we needed in the Arizona heat. The rooms were newly remodeled (although the hallway was a bit tired) and comfortable with clean bathrooms but the shuttle service was by far the best feature of this hotel. Snacks were also offered at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#111 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing