We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$154
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$206
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
221
362
224
93
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
362
224
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantroom was cleanshuttle servicecar rental returnsky harborfree shuttlean early flightan overnight stayplace to stayon site restaurantlight sleepernight's sleepfirst floorone night staypool and hot tubeasy accessbw
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 945 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice location very close to the airport. We actually stayed here 2 night. The first night we arrived into Phoenix at midnight and the second was the night before we flew home. The desk staff both times were very friendly and the rooms were clean. Yes there was some airport noise, but that is to be expected at a hotel so close to the airport! Unlike many Best Western Hotels, this hotel does not offer any complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The front desk customer service was great. The airport limo drivers were exceptionally friendly and courteous. My wife and I checked in late afternoon, returned a rented car, and caught an early AM flight. The motel staff and the limo drivers made this a simple convenient process. The room was more adequate, spacious and clean. The internal hallways are dark and the hallway carpets need to be upgraded. But the overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you selecting our hotel to host your Phoenix stay. We take great pride in providing a great experience from customer service to your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place even though it was only for 7 hours. The staff was very courteous and friendly. We enjoyed the stay. The room was very clean and the AC worked great. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing that I did not like was the TV was not broadcast in HD and had few selections for programs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Wow! Thank you for your nice comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again soon so you can try our many other services and amenities.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean and well decorated. There were several lights making for a bright feeling. We stayed over a Saturday night to catch an early flight on Sunday. Unlike other reviewers we did not hear any airplane noise. The hallways were quiet if a bit dingy. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. My only negative concerns amenities. There was no shower cap and like many hotels this one uses pumps, not individual portions. I hate pumping and am convinced that what is saved by quantity is lost by extra time in shower pumping out soap. Even the lotion was via dispenser which looked full but was actually empty. We left too early for breakfast but the front desk offered us bananas, cheese crackers, and cookies. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we're looking forward to hosting you the next time you visit Phoenix.

At your service,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Good: Spacious clean rooms, close to airport, free ontime shuttle, tap water seemed to be a tad cooler than what is usual for Phoenix, private balconies/patio with each room. The Bad: Stinky hallways, low ceilings in hallways, Ugly lobby, sketchy location, bad WIFI, bad TV's (have frequent glitches)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bchecketts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at out hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please know that your feedback is used to better the experience for all future guests. We hope that you will give us another try to better serve you.

Thanks,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews