We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Burton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here since we had a flight out in the morning. Arriving after 9:00 P.M., we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man who got us our room. The room was clean but generic. The airplane noise was loud and persistent. The jacuzzi was out of order. No free breakfast but the info in our room said they had hot water, coffee and bananas available in the lobby. When we went there looking at 7:00 A.M. there was nothing. The disinterested staff told us they were only available until 7:00 when the lobby restaurant opened. Overall very average. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please know that we will be sure to use your comments to better improve the stay of future guests. We hope that you will reconsider another stay with us so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    305
    188
    74
    43
See reviews for
228
269
87
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed two separate nights at the beginning and then the end of our trip. Positive is it's very close to airport. First room we stayed in had sink separate from bathroom area. This was nice for multiple people getting ready. Second room had tiny bathroom with all shoved into one room, including the coffee pot and "fixings" on back of tiny sink. YUCK! Single serving coffee bags make very weak coffee and only enough to make 2 cups of coffee. Coffee available in main lobby but only until 7 a.m. Electric receptacles are old and need to be replaced as anything you plug in does so very loosely and will not operate.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sink outside of bathroom. Rooms on side away from freeway quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbararob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please know that we will be sure to use your comments to implement improvements. It is our hope to see you again soon so that we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a night before flying out of Sky Harbor and on our return. Being able to leave our car there for 10 days without an additional parking fee was of great benefit. The rooms are large and newly appointed with modern linens. A large TV but not HD. The shower pressure was a little weak, as well as, the sink water pressure. Comfy bed made for a good nights sleep. The trip to the airport via their shuttle was easy and pleasant. On the return, the free airport pick up was helpful . We did not try the restaurant that is attached to the Hotel. All in all a good place to stay for the price and amenities.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Puffin05272000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging and airport transportation needs. We'll be sure to use your feedback to improve. Hope to see you again next time you visit Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were flying out the next morning and needed a place that was clean, comfortable and a reasonable price ($90.00). This hotel served our needs. We traveled from Tucson to Phoenix using a Google map to get us there. The Google 'street view' made access to the hotel more complex than it really was. The room was clean & comfortable. Wifi was not as accessible as we had hoped. Skyping was impossible because of the weak signal. The nearby restaurant was adequate (attached to but not owned by the hotel). We wanted basic food, nothing fancy. We checked into our room around 5pm, then took the shuttle to the airport to drop off our car. Once we had done that, we walked to the airport and phoned for a shuttle to take us back to the hotel. This was at rush hour & the whole process took us approx. 45 minutes. Our room was on the main floor and signs were posted about safety and locking the balcony door - a good idea to follow the advice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Best Western Airport Inn. We're thankful that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs. Please know that we are focused on improving and we look forward to the opportunity of better hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights after 2 long flights from the uk. Great experience. Room large and clean, air con great and free wi fi. Bed large and comfortable.

Attached restaurant and bar good especially for huge breakfast that kept us going all day.

Free pick up from airport and will also take you to airport car rental.

Perfect place to start our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy_and_Politico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. Getting a good start to your trip is very important to us. We hope you can make us your choice hotel when visiting Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#111 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing