We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems except for the directions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight prior to flying out of the Phoenix airport at 7:00 AM the next morning. No problems with the reservations, check-in process or room. Restaurant on site was suitable. Shuttle left a little late waiting on someone but got the airport in plenty of time. The only issue was the directions posted on the hotel's website. They were not correct! Fortunately, my wife and plan opted for Plan B which was to go together to the rental car return instead of dropping her off at the hotel first.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsfordoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 869 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times in the past when catching an early flight. This time the room was hot and couldn't get the A/C to cool it down. Would only blow warm air. We had to go outside to cool off after our morning shower. Also the pipes when turned to hot in the shower made a loud noise. Besides these 2 items which I have never experienced before everything was great.
Might just be a bad room that you get every now and them. The shuttle service was great being so close to the airport. The Roadhouse lodge connecting to the hotel was okay for a quick drink and dinner. Food expensive and the only option unless you have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobradiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486f0n, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you as a result of the cooling/plumbing issue. As we are focused on improving we have taken the necessary action to correct this maintenance issue and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Once again, thank you for your stay and comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at the Inn twice for connections at the airport. The facility itself is good enough for overnight accommodation, nothing fancy but certainly adequate.

The airport shuttle service worked fine.

The only serious negative we had was a lack of choice in dining. The attached Roadhouse was mediocre, to describe it charitably, particularly its menu, but there was nothing else available without transportation.

Airplane noises were annoying at times, but only what one could expect, I suppose, from a near-the-airport venue without serious sound-proofing

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486f0n, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at our Inn. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations in relation to the restaurant. We take your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. We hope to better serve you the next time you visit Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

For those of you not familiar with the Phoenix airport it isn't located in the most wnderful of areas. In actuality the neighborhoods arent very safe at all. This hotel is very near the airport but in a a commercial part of town. Safe but isolated. There is nothing within easy walking distance.
The building itself has a 70's kind of chain hotel feel. The halls are well lit but a little worn. The rooms themselves are clean. You can see they have been repaired and patched but the appearence is well above average. The beds are comfortable and come with good quality bedding and pillows. The TV is an older style but with a large screen and good working remote.

There is a bar in the hotel - a real lifesaver. It is open till 11. So it doesnt create noise or cause bar type issues.

The best part of the place is the airport shuttle. Its fast and you dont end up hanging at the airport for hours. As a tip for travelers - you could easily leave 90 minutes prior to an early am flight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486f0n, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting Best Western Airport Inn to host your stay in Phoenix. Please know that your comments are appreciated. Our focus is to make sure each guest is satisfied with their stay. Any feedback we receive is used to improve so that we may better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another try during your next Phoenix visit.

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked this hotel on-line and got a good rate. Check in was easy, the attached restaurant made us a wonderful chef's salad to take to our room. The beds were great, room quiet. They also have an airport shuttle and it is very close to the car rental return area. Only other slight problem might be the neighborhood--not the very best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne37034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Missed flight in Phoenix, needed a hotel with shuttle service, clean beds and close to airport. BW fit the bill and more! I was traveling with my daughter and 6 yr old grandson, we were tired, upset about the missed flight home, and hot! (we had left Portland Or 34 degrees to 90 in Phoenix) to add insult to injury, our bags were on their way to KC Mo! the hotel shuttle droped us off at Target to buy a change of clothes and picked us up, had us promptly dropped of at the airport the next morning, and all in all saved us! the rooms smelled clean and fresh, the beds were comfy, breakfast is rather weak, as they have a restaurant attached to hotel, just cereal bars, coffee and bananas, but that's all we needed.
thanks BW Airport

Room Tip: stay in the low 100's they have both interior and exterior entry, being 2 females with a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486f0n, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Best Western Airport Inn. We are always very grateful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your nest visit to Phoenix.

Kind regards,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had to catch a 6am flight, and return a car before that. This was the perfect place to stay. There is a restaurant attached, along with a sports bar. We ate in the latter. Nothing open at 4am when we had to leave, but we got breakfast at the airport. There was some noise from planes - departing flights from the airport, but you have to expect some of that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486f0n, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our Inn. We appreciate your comments and use them to better serve our guests. As always, we look forward to the opportunity to hosting your next visit to Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 174 in Phoenix
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $71 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing