We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic, relaxing and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Found the property to be mature but well kept. Great food, service and amenities. The food was especially good - great variety with artistic and unique menu, well prepared, good presentation and exceptional service. Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing time. Was a bit disappointed that the high-speed internet was not free, but would still recommend this property as the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank RP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

Hotel is nice and good for business or leisure travel. Room service is a option and the food is pretty good. The bar is also a added touch and bartender is awesome! Of course the prices are a little high but room service always is. The room only lacks in cleanliness, the bathroom had a little mold in the shower and the room was very dusty throughout. If the Hotel improves there cleaning staff this would a Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonCountryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel happily accommodated our early arrival, allowing us to check in at noon. Front desk staff was very welcoming and always helpful. The room was very clean, quiet, attractive and tastefully decorated. The bed was absolutely fabulous. We had the best night’s sleep that we ever had at a hotel. Seriously! We have a great bed at home but would have loved to take this one home instead. Parking was convenient and ample. They also had a nice gym, which was well-maintained and had an assortment of machines plus free weights. We chose not to eat at the hotel, but staff directed us to an area a few blocks away where there were many food options as well as shopping venues. It is quite a distance from the city center, but If you have reason to stay at this end of town I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Tucked in the midst of business parks at what seems a very long ride from the airport, this hotel was a surprisingly good value with exceptional service. I highly recommend it for business and single women travelers who have business in the area.

UPSIDES:
- Staff goes out of their way to be helpful, it has good security, a super clean "new feel" to rooms and public areas, and a nice, contemporary/friendly business traveler vibe to guests hanging in the bar and restaurant.

- While there's not too many restaurants close by there's mini-pantry for sodas and frozen meals(there's microwaves and refrigerators in each room), a very happening bar, free spa water and cookies in the lobby, a decent restaurant w/ good food and room service available. So, no matter what time you arrive you can eat and settle in easily.

-The other services are comprehensive and good, too. Free wifi and morning paper, good gym, small but functional outdoor pool/hottub, business center and on-site washing machines for if you've been on the road for awhile.

- I saw others complained about the bed, but mine was GREAT, and they may not have realized there's an adjustment on the mattress where you can make it firmer or softer on each side. I also didn't have a problem w/ the AC that others mentioned. Mine was easy to adjust and not loud at all - despite it being 110 degrees outside.

POTENTIAL DOWNSIDES AND TIPS:

- TIP: Ask for a room away from the elevator. My room was a couple down from the elevator hallway, but the "ding" on it is pretty loud and woke me up as others left in the morning before me.

- My room had a large double sized shower only - I quite liked it. But, if you like to take a bath - ask for a room w/ one.

Overall, I thought this was a great value for this remotely located place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMAJEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was very nice. Pretty new. Great location. Book the B&B package because the breakfast is not included without and it is really good! Well worth the price. Staff very nice. My only negative comment is the noise level. The AC - LOUD. The noise coming from other rooms through the walls - LOUD. The doors - LOUD. That is my only negative. Otherwise, very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AureliaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Very nice hotel, located in a new, quiet part of North Phoenix. 20 min. drive from airport in off-hours.

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely, hot breakfast (eggs, pancakes, oatmeal) made to order with a great variety of fresh fruit, breads, cold cerals as well. Beautiful rooms, spacious baths ($10 per person but well worth it!!). Grill also serves dinner beginning at 5 PM, pricey so you might want to drive to other restaurants at a nearby mall.

My only dislikes:
Very loud roof fan engines outside an entire side of the hotel. Make sure you ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing AWAY from these fans, which sound like a freight train. Also, the AC vent outside the elevators do not work properly (or perhaps just not opened during my stay). Very hot when you stand by elevators.

But overall, a great hotel at a great price!! And one of the BEST breakfasts you will ever have at a hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Had a great stay here. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and felt safe. The food was pretty good (although breakfast is not included). The only negative things I can say are 1) my air conditioner was fairly loud (but it worked, and in Phoenix in July, that's all that mattered!) and 2) I found the bed to be uncomfortable, but that's just my preference. It was a nice, new bed. All in all, a great place to stay, especially for business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerswife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing