We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat for the weary business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real treat for the weary business traveler”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I have tried a number of hotels in the Phoenix area, but this one was by far the nicest and the best value for the money. It is a big of a drive to get downtown, but I found that the extra time in traffic was well worth it. It was a really comfy oasis for me at the end of each busy day. Probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. A very nice restaurant and bar, and a lovely outdoor patio with fire pit. Lots of restaurants and shopping right nearby. I'd recommend a short drive north to Cave Creek - there are lots of eclectic restaurants and shops along the main street of this little town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    137
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
117
98
35
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I was there with my family, we occupied approx. 10 rooms, the "manager" was rude, un mannerly, impolite. She raised her voice several times to me and my family members when we wer trying to address a problem with our bills. I would not recommed this hotel to ANYONE, due to the staff. But otherwise a nice, clean hotel. get rid of her and it would be a "5" STAR!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caligurl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We were in Phoenix for a weekend for our daughters' sporting event. My husband came across this facility, and based on photos and reviews we decided to book this hotel. We were beyond pleased with our stay. The room were extremely clean. (Even felt clean enough to walk around without shoes on, that's saying A LOT)......The bathroom was spotless. Nice added touches was delicious refreshing drinking water with a hint of orange......upon entry to front desk..Also, oatmeal cookies, Yummmm....In the evening they had a courtyard that had a nice fire under the stars.....We highly recommend this place! And would stay here again.....

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegashomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Good:
- Very New and Clean
- Swanky Modern Design (allot of nice touches)
- Okay Gym
- When I stayed I had a really good rate for what I got (I noticed in Jan '09 rates are up, not quite the value it once was)
- Hotel Restaurant is decent but over priced (par for the course)
- Complementary fresh baked cookies at the front desk will kill your diet

Bad:
- No Complementary Breakfast
- The area it is in is somewhat out on it's own (though that area looks like it is growing)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV>
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

I found this "oasis in the desert" late Sunday evening on 6/22/08. After many hours of driving and getting lost in the area of Carefree, AZ. due to my lack of preparation and not having my own vehicle with navigation (or a map) I found this quiet but lovely hotel.

I was road weary and exhausted when I checked in after 11pm but was greeted with a smile by Amanda. I got what I thought was a great rate, $99 for the night. I bought some Visine and a bottle of Chardonnay in the shop next to the front desk and headed off to my 1st floor room after she had asked me what my floor preference was.

Being so exhausted I had a bit of trouble with the a/c (my fault I didn't see the panel on the wall) I called down to the front desk and Amanda was at my door to fix the problem in a few minutes. Great service!


The room was decorated in attractive subtle blue and earth tones with luxurious white down bedding. A large flatscreen TV that swiveled to fit any seating position within the room was in the center with a microwave and desk and a nice sitting chair in the corner. The bathroom was attractive and sparkling clean with a granite counter, extra towels and Neutrogena bath products.

The next morning I stopped by the lobby for a coffee to go and met 2 smiling employees working in the breakfast area. I didn't get their names but they were quite friendly and helpful.

I was sad that I had to head back to Las Vegas so soon. If I ever find a need to be in the Phoenix area again I will most certainly return to this hotel.

  • Liked — Luxurious bedding and colors in room
  • Disliked — My stay was too short
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvasmomLasVegas_NV_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This is a cheap hotel (price wise) but is off the beaten path a bit, and is in a industrial/commercial section of North Phoenix, if you do not have a car would not recommend this hotel. The food at the hotel is average but if you have to pay extra there are several restaurants less then 2 miles from the hotel (either North or South on 17) The hotel was almost like a ghost town and the staff although friendly seemed bored due to NO activity at the hotel. Would stay here again if looking for a cheap place to sleep.

  • Liked — Cheap and Quite
  • Disliked — Nothing happening in or around this location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Highly recommend this hotel.

Clean, sozy rooms. Excellent breakfast foods, free business center, pool and hot tub. This is a new hotel, maybe 7 weeks old. Everything is new and in great condition. All the staff was friendly and willing to help make your stay great.

Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MightyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing