We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Nearby Hotels
$95
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$139
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$352
$286
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
273
148
53
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
148
53
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleyfront desknice hotelworkout roombusiness tripnice staybusiness travelerfire pitcomfortable bedswould stay here againeasy accessconvenient locationgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastfitness centerhappy hourlobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 514 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a relatively new Hilton Garden Inn on the North side of Phoenix, close to the Happy Valley Towne Center. Conveniently located close to the Deer Valley airport and has easy access to the freeways. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is well taken care of and breakfast is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

What an awesome hotel! You can tell this property is professionally ran! Keep up the good work! The breakfast was good, we had our meetings in the meeting rooms and everything was perfect! I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone on business journey or just visiting Phoenix for fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon and then again on our way back home from the Grand Canyon. The hotel is located in a very convenient location right off the I17. It's a Hilton so what can I say except that...On both of our overnight stays hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were quite and clean. I would enjoy another stay here again for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There is no A/C in the upper floor hallways. The rooms on the north side of the building the A/C cools the room faster
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Front desk was very accommodating on check in to my particular room preferences. The room is comfortable, not up the luxary standard, but definately comfortable enough for a three night stay on a business trip. The location is convenient to a lot of businesses in the area and there are a great many restuarants of mid-price range within a mile or two, so dinner can be had locally and reasonalby. There is a full service breakfast at the hotel, one day the service and food were spot on, the next day they were way off. Overall, I'll stay here again when I return to the area on business. Rooms were average cleanliness.

Room Tip: This site has 4 floors, I prefer the 4th floor for quite - no one overhead.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadforgci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

this hotel is located only 20 miles north of Phoenix. Easy access off I-17. We stayed one night, late arrival, on our way to Sedona. Great value for the price. New property. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badams333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews