We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel near spring training” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Ranked #49 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near spring training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My son played in a baseball tournament at Camelback Ranch and this was the recommended hotel. It was perfectly fine. Very clean and quiet. Stylishly decorated. Near highway but not noisy. Good buffet breakfast and room service. The most pleasant surprise was the pool and hot tub. VERY spacious and top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
38
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you have cause to stay in the Avondale area of Phoenix this would be an excellent choice. The property seemed like new condition and the staff is absolutely fabulous, Particularly the breakfast staff. You could not wake to brighter smiles or more pleasant people. The lounge area is quite nice as well with reasonable prices. I have stayed in several Marriott properties and this is one of the best. I am certainly fondest of the Courtyard and Townhome suites properties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding service hotel, Assistant General Manager - Joellyn Stewart was very nice and made sure our 4 night stay was perfect. Maria in the breakfast area provided outstanding service!! Lisa and Jayson in the bar area made sure we had what we needed after a long days work!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xowii T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a beautiful place. Location is great and right off the 10fwy West. The room was spacious and beautiful except for one thing. The bedside lamp shade was so broken up and cracked. Clearly should have been replaced.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoni32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel has THE friendliest staff I have ever seen. This includes Jason, Maria, Lisa, Alexis Mike, Tanya and Linda. They all deserve a huge thank you for everything they do!!!!

The rooms are very nice and exceptionally quiet.

The food is amazing. You would be hard pressed to find better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kngharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 21-June 29 for a baseball tournament and do not have a single complaint. I believe the hotel was just about at capacity, but you would never have sensed that from the staff. There was always someone at the front desk eager to accommodate any request immediately. There is a nice lounge area, the pool area is great, rooms are clean and neat, breakfast was provided every morning for the teams, just all in all - a very pleasant stay. Games were at Peoria and Goodyear so the location was perfect. Thanks to the staff for an excellent level of service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

After a day of cancelled flights and hot weather it was nice to be in a clean, modern hotel. We were greeted warmly and asked of our choice of room. Happy when door was opened, nice layout, clean room, frig worked and TV nice size. Hot water in the shower, clean bathroom! Only drawback is I thought breakfast was included and the pool was not too clean given that high school baseball teams were also staying and their parents didn't keep tabs on them. There were plastic bags and broken, shredded swimming noodles in the pool, yuck!
I will stay again later this year if they can keep the pool clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laprade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tolleson Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale

Property: Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Address: 1650 N 95th Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85037-1116
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Ak- Chin Pavilion, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing