We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near spring training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My son played in a baseball tournament at Camelback Ranch and this was the recommended hotel. It was perfectly fine. Very clean and quiet. Stylishly decorated. Near highway but not noisy. Good buffet breakfast and room service. The most pleasant surprise was the pool and hot tub. VERY spacious and top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you have cause to stay in the Avondale area of Phoenix this would be an excellent choice. The property seemed like new condition and the staff is absolutely fabulous, Particularly the breakfast staff. You could not wake to brighter smiles or more pleasant people. The lounge area is quite nice as well with reasonable prices. I have stayed in several Marriott properties and this is one of the best. I am certainly fondest of the Courtyard and Townhome suites properties.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding service hotel, Assistant General Manager - Joellyn Stewart was very nice and made sure our 4 night stay was perfect. Maria in the breakfast area provided outstanding service!! Lisa and Jayson in the bar area made sure we had what we needed after a long days work!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xowii T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a beautiful place. Location is great and right off the 10fwy West. The room was spacious and beautiful except for one thing. The bedside lamp shade was so broken up and cracked. Clearly should have been replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latoni32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel has THE friendliest staff I have ever seen. This includes Jason, Maria, Lisa, Alexis Mike, Tanya and Linda. They all deserve a huge thank you for everything they do!!!!

The rooms are very nice and exceptionally quiet.

The food is amazing. You would be hard pressed to find better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kngharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 21-June 29 for a baseball tournament and do not have a single complaint. I believe the hotel was just about at capacity, but you would never have sensed that from the staff. There was always someone at the front desk eager to accommodate any request immediately. There is a nice lounge area, the pool area is great, rooms are clean and neat, breakfast was provided every morning for the teams, just all in all - a very pleasant stay. Games were at Peoria and Goodyear so the location was perfect. Thanks to the staff for an excellent level of service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After a day of cancelled flights and hot weather it was nice to be in a clean, modern hotel. We were greeted warmly and asked of our choice of room. Happy when door was opened, nice layout, clean room, frig worked and TV nice size. Hot water in the shower, clean bathroom! Only drawback is I thought breakfast was included and the pool was not too clean given that high school baseball teams were also staying and their parents didn't keep tabs on them. There were plastic bags and broken, shredded swimming noodles in the pool, yuck!
I will stay again later this year if they can keep the pool clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laprade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale

Address: 1650 N 95th Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85037-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $99 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Ak- Chin Pavilion, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing