We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bobby Q

Bobby Q
Reserve with OpenTable
Bobby Q is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,054 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Cross street: 1-17 between Dunlap & Northern
Description: The creator of Bobby McGee’s brings you Bobby Q. With Meats smoked up to 20 hours, to our in house, hand-cut steaks, you'll have no problem finding a meal to appeal to your appetite!! Reservations are taken for the dining room only.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Phenomenal place to eat!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a great barbeque place and found it! It's our new go-to restaurant while visiting or passing through Phoenix.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Bobby Q, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you and your husband enjoyed our BBQ!!! See you on your next trip to phoenix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    354
    88
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OMG the BEST in Phoenix and maybe the world!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I tried this place after reading that it had one of the best burgers in the Phoenix area. We have been back time and time again, and always it is a difficult decision what to get. Unbelievably fork-tender, melt-in-your-mouth brisket; the superb pulled pork; the ribs, and yes, the burger....it is a horrible decision to have to make! And the sides...shoestring, not greasy fries, the amazing pecan coleslaw, the grilled veggies! We have brought family from Kansas City here and they cannot believe the amazing food here. The decor is funky down-home Texas-looking on the outside, and nice, dark wood, quiet and almost elegant on the inside. Love love love it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Bobby Q, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review! So glad to hear that our BBQ and atmosphere meets all your expectations!!! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“This is a must-do for every trip to Phoenix”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We first ate here three years ago and came back again during our 2013 Spring Training trip. Love this place -- the food and the atmosphere are both superb! Will come back every time I visit Phoenix! [service was less than stellar at this visit, but the food and unique environment made up for that fact]

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregonkim999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Bobby Q, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the Wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you'll be back during your next Spring Training trip! However, I am sorry that the service did not live up to your standards during your most recent visit. We strive to provide a great and unique dinning experience and I hope next time we exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome bbq”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

the ribs are really good with mac and cheese and corn bread with baked beans,and the staff is very kool laid back and very smart in the bbq food history

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank joey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Bobby Q, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the visit! I'm so glad you enjoy our BBQ and that our staff is able to provide exceptional service!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Level Contributor
240 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband is a BBQ fanatic and this restaurant was one of his favorite spots to visit. Service was prompt and friendly. Atmosphere is very welcoming to all. Food was spectacular. Ribs were so good as were sides as others have reviewed. There is something for everyone. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tltallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Manager at Bobby Q, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that our BBQ lives up to your husbands expectations!

See you folks again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Q also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bobby Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing