We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Bad service”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #63 of 3,086 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Desert Ridge
USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food. Bad service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Food was excellant. Service was not. Slow. Messed up orders,etc. Excuses, excuses by our waiter. The best part of our service was the beer was served promptly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank march959697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi march959697 - We are extremely sorry to hear that service was slow and orders were inaccurate, certainly no the standard we expect to be delivered. Please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    121
    54
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
474 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“So Many choices”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you love beer, you have HUNDREDS to choose from! Happy hour is a 3 hour adventure, especially when weather cooperates for an outside adventure.

Molly Ann was a great server who was assisted by several bus people and someone was always filling water and clearing table. FULL size apps for Happy hour and after an order of Turkey sliders (with yummy shoestring french fries) we were stuffed.

Wine was good, beer was cold, life is good. Loving AZ

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Consistent experience with my local Yard House”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I enjoyed an early dinner at Yard House after a long flight. It was nice to sit at an outdoor table in the courtyard of the mall. Lots of beers to choose from, and I recommend trying the Korean beef short rib tacos "protein style" (wrapped in lettuce instead of a tortilla). Y.U.M.

I appreciated that my experience at this Yard House was consistent with the good experiences I have at my local Yard House. Nice job!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too many beer is a good thing”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

GReat staff nice food menu and a draft beer selection that made me come back 2 more times. A Canadian with this many beers to choose from I am coming back again. Eh!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was really good! A little pricey so it will have to be a special occasion restaurant only. Our waiter was very friendly. Seemed a little to dark in there...turn lights up a bit so we can see our food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing