We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Patio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corbin's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Corbin's Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
190 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Patio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A fun place, great patio, and great food! If you're in the neighborhood, definitely check it out - you won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best kept secret in Phoenix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been wanting to try Corbin's for awhile so we went last night for my birthday.  Of course we started with the onion rings (to die for), the best in Phoenix as far as I am concerned.  I had the surf and turf and it puts any of the high end restaurants to shame.  My husband had the Southern fried chicken and he said it was delicious. Daughter had the prime rib, again it puts high end restaurants to shame.  Son- in-law had the chicken pot pie and  
was almost licking his plate!  Kudos' to Kevin and his staff for upscale, great fresh food at not so bad prices.  We will be returning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pattymcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant looks modest from the outside, but is a wonderful dining surprise on the inside. Greeted by the maitre-de, one is taken to a table or a booth which is spotlessly clean, with nice cutlery & linen napkins. A few TV's are discretely located near the 'bar'. We have dined there several times: for weekend luncheon specials, 'happy-hour' appetizers & drinks, and full evening entrees. The service is consistently friendly, helpful, and attentive to one's every need. I especially enjoy a "happy-hour" appie of seared ahi tuna, also love their fish tacos (much grander than one might expect), and calamari to die for! My husband loves their prime rib dinners, their corned beef hash brunch, steaks, and pulled pork dishes. The menu is quite varied; I've only mentioned a few items that we especially love.
The restaurant is easy to find, with ample free parking. Be prepared to enjoy the whole experience, and for a very reasonable price! (less than $10 for happy hour items)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unassuming but terrific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went here with a few friends for the margaritas and had to try the appetizers. First off, we were told the margaritas were great and they indeed did not disappoint. We also ordered the bacon wrapped scallops which were excellent and the ahi tuna which was good but be warned it is served with a wasabi cream drizzled over top. The atmosphere is open and chill, a sort of contemporary feel but comfortable. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoupMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A long time favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

A long time favorite, convenient for my friends and me to meet for lunch on a regular basis. The owner/chef makes great soups. The menu is varied and interesting. The prices are reasonable. Service is always friendly, readily available and courteous. Corbin's is a small, neighborhood eatery that appears to have enjoyed a long-term success. Here, everyone is a friend and winner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arizona2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corbin's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing