We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar with a friendly staff”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CK's Tavern and Grill
Ranked #295 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
804 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,022 helpful votes
“Good sports bar with a friendly staff”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been here twice and would likely return if I was in the area.

The booths are not the most comfortable which would be my only negative thought.

The beer selection is good.

The service was friendly and fast even when busy.

The prices are fair.

And there are plenty of TV's to see all the sports action of the day/night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the Best Local Tavern's in the Area!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I visited CK's on a Friday night and was surprised at the Customer Service and the food. I believe one of the owner's name was Kendra and she made sure the party I was with felt at home. The happy hour specials were great and the wings they sell were even better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeceReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding hamburger”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Monday is buy one, get one 1/2 off for the burgers, and this was outstanding! I had the normal CK burger - all of them are 1/2 lb or greater. A great lunch and highly recommended. Easy to find, and friendly staff. Check their website. This is the first time i have ever been to this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

They have big screen TVs everywhere and always have the games on. They are willing to find the your game if it is not on. They have great burgers! I like the blue cheese burger. A really nice bar atmoshere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Best Neighborhood Grill”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has been my go-to place to spend time for years! Every single person from the owners, the bartenders, the waiters/waitresses, greeters and bus boys make you feel like you are at home. I would come back often regardless of the food ... but it's very good. All of the items on the menu are tasty and the portions are plentiful. Try the raspberry wings, the Spicy K, or the carne! More TVs than you can watch and everybody's games are covered. The best thing I can say about CK's is that the owners and staff really, really care about what they do and how they treat their customers ... which is always top shelf!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CK's Tavern and Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to CK's Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing