We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, quality service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean with nice furnishings and the staff is superb and always ready to help. I'd recommend staying at La Quinta to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 504 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not knowing the Phoenix area and needing a place to spend the night we searched in our AAA book and online trying to find the best place to stay. When I called, Loretta answered the phone and was very friendly and helpful in booking our rooms. The hotel was easy to find and we were pleased to meet Loretta when we checked in. She recommended a local Mexican restaurant, PoPo's, to us and it was delicious. The rooms were clean and we woke the next morning feeling rested. There was a good variety of food and beverages for breakfast and we left happy travelers. All of your employees were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We made a quick road trip from San Diego to Phoenix to visit friends. We picked this hotel because it allowed us to bring our little chihuahua, Megabyte. This hotel was excellent! First off, it was right off I-10 and easy driving distance to anywhere in the greater Phoenix area. Second, the room was huge! We had a separate bedroom along with a living room and a really large bathroom area. The room had a refridgerator, microwave, and sink. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we wanted. A big plus was the friendliness of the staff. We were met by Julie Perez when we checked in. She was awesome!!! When we found that we had an iron, but no ironing board, she made it a point to immediately find one for us herself and brought it to the room. She was so nice and friendly, made us feel right at home. I'd highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. everything was top notch. I stayed previously in a Red roof inn and it was a dump. It is really nice at La Quinta. They sincerely cared about the accommodations and your well being. 5 stars all the way!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jmotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
El Paso, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, New Hampshire
11
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Plenty of tractor trailer parking on street. Staff is very friendly and helpful. ElPolo Loco, Sonic, chinese buffet, McDonalds and a convenience store all within 1/10 of a mile. Great breakfast of either scrambled eggs, french toast or biscuits and sausage gravy and of course waffles. Rooms are always very clean and comfy with a 42 inch TV in every room. This is where I stay when ever I'm in the Phoenix area which is usually a couple nights a week. The value and price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice, big desk and even a ceiling fan. Bed was very comfortable, pillows were too! Best night of sleep I've had in a hotel room! Was upset that the desk was unmanned for 15 minutes when I first arrived with some note about the pool being closed. I don't know where the clerk finally came from, but was friendly when she finally arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyGirl27924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#89 of 174 in Phoenix
103 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $72 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing