We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Traveler's Comfortable, Affortable, Convenient Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #32 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Traveler's Comfortable, Affortable, Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We travel often around the country. We've stayed here most times when in Phoenix. It's just off I 10 but still quiet enough to sleep well. Beds are LaQuinta's comfortable pillow tops. Staff is VERY friendly which is nice after being on the road. The price is right for an upscale mid service hotel. Parking for RVs & semi trucks is along the non busy side street next to hotel. Fast food restaurants are next door so am easy walk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    131
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
105
39
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow, we had a 2 room king with sleeper sofa. And it's the largest hotel room I've ever had. The bedroom is larger than most hotel rooms. And the living room is even bigger, with a TV, sleeper couch, and wet bar. This was great for us: 2 people, 2 cats and 2 dogs. We let the dogs have the livin room and it worked out perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We come here annually for Gold Canyon Candle Convention and always stay at this hotel. Extremely satisfied with La Quinta Inn & Suites. We try and stay at a LaQuinta Inn & Suites whenever we travel.

Always impressed with the Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I have been welcomed by the staff of La Quinta Inn Phoenix I-10 twice. The concern of the staff is excellent. Our daughter,who lives in the LA area, is very pleased we have visited the inn. No longer do her parents arrive worn out. They now arrive with a smile.

Smiles are important. Travelers can find great smiles when that stay at the La Quinta Inn Phoenix I-10.

Room Tip: The unit is noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#66 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing