We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    145
    52
    18
    11
See reviews for
197
114
46
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had to rush to get a hotel for our baseball Spring Training trip, 3 days 4 games. I was lucky to find such a gem on such short notice. We are staying in a one bedroom suite and let me tell you this is huge. The bathroom is very big and has two doors, one for each room. The living room or sitting room has a nice couch (pull out sofa) and a nice desk and tv set up. The little kitchen area has a sink with microwave and mini fridge. Everything is in a great spot. The computer desk has hook ups on the front so its easy to plug your stuff into. The bedroom is very big, the bed is comfy. The only down fall is the tv is very far away from the bed. We are here for 2 nights and we just had our free breakfast down in the lobby. Nothing too fancy but for free it get its done. The front desk had a large dispenser of water with watermelon in it last night and it was amazing, this morning they have it filled with oranges. For the price we are paying this is a great value. We are 20 minutes from almost all the baseball parks for spring training. I will come back here in 2014 for spring training, great value and great location.

Room Tip: pay for the suite if its open..its a very nice choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blues911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our 5th year staying here and every year is a real nice stay for my family. The rooms are clean and roomy. Pool/hot tub is very relaxing. The breakfast is great as well as the employees working there. See you next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Brydges, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

this has been our 4 or 5 th time we have stayed here for about 4 weeks and as always if not better our stay was excellent.Still miss our morning hugs from the staff at breakfast,hope to see you all next year. H

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendrik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed our weeks stay in Arizona at the LaQuinta. Phoenix (west) very much.
This was our trird visit to this motel and everything was just grand.
The breakfast menus were excellent, prepared to perfection and delisious.
Our compliments to the staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They work hard to make one's stay a good
experience. The morning breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of food.
The hotel is very clean and in a good location close to the freeways, shopping,
and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing