We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First La Quinta I'm disapponted in on our cross country trip.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First La Quinta I'm disapponted in on our cross country trip.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling across the country for move. We have two dogs & two cats so this is a complicated love. We have stayed at La Quinta in OR and California so far. Last night at the La Quonta in Valenica was like a palace tonight is like coming to a dump. The reviews here are completely wrong. Dirty carpets in the stairway, filthy carpets in my room, chips all over the floor that my dogs tried to eat, stained couch, more chip crumbs inside the couch, dirty window sills, dirty office chair, dirty carpets that weren't vacuumed. The sheets look clean and bath looks reasonably clean but everything else is filthy and run down. I'm sitting on the bed as I write this because its the only clean thing in the room - I hope!

Can't wait to get out of her first thing in the morning. Very dumpy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivingintheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    143
    48
    17
    11
See reviews for
193
111
44
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

my experience here at la quinta was amazing when i visited pheonix. i recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay at an affordable price. their services were great and so was the scenery and other things about th eroom and hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not much else to say, the whole place was clean, very pleasant. The staff was wonderful throughout the property. I will be returning to stay there again. It wouldn't matter whether it is for business or pleasure, they have my key for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kipv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I chose this La Quinta Inn because it is very close to where my mother lives, I was very impressed with the whole place! The room was great, the service was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I told the staff, when my husband and I return to visit with family we will definitely stay at the same La Quinta Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#92 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing