We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Everytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #31 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Everytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stay at this LaQuinta often when I am in Phoenix for business, and every single time I have had a great stay. I usually have my little boy with me as I am a single Mom and the hotel goes out of thier way to make him feel at home including helping with breakfast if I need some more shut eye. :) Bobbie is probably one of the best professionals in the hospitality industry and really makes the stay go very smoothly, and she is fun to laugh with. The area has little to be desired for, but don't let that stop you because this LaQuinta beats the others locally that are in better parts of town. I have left the back of my truck loaded with work stuff and have never had any problems with thieft. Pool is heated so we have used it year round and the breakfast covers everything your hungry for. Thumbs up always... and we have stayed there close to a dozen times and never a bad experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We like the first floor close to where breakfast is so it's easy for my lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    131
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
105
39
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My first business trip stay at this hotel, the front desk are awesome Alicia,Bobbie and one more i havent know her name. They all were wonderful with their greeting and smile. At this location they have what you need. everthing are close by in walking, five to ten minutes of driving. I hope my company would check me in at this hotel again. the warehouse that i need to checkin every morning was 5 minutes away that was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Even though the neighborhood is slightly sketchy, don't let it deter you! I wasnt sure driving in off I 10, but glad we parked and stayed! A cluster of hotels nearby. So far, our third La Quinta from Texas and by far the best. Great staff, hot breakfast with actual eggs, hashbrowns and bacon. You can drive up McDowell to 75th, take a right and run into restaurants like Red Lobster and Olive Garden. There is also a Pollo Loco next door which is also good if you don't want to venture too far (otherwise we didn't see a whole lot of other eateries). Very clean, nice vibes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Portlandcece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This location is the best!!!! Everything was great... Especially the front desk lady (Bobbie) she is AWESOME. i need an employee like her in my company too bad im from califorina the management did great job... when we walked into the hotel she made us feel very welcomed.. we stayed a couple of days and everytime we saw bobbie she was ALWAYS SMILING... once again my stay here was great. thank you we will be staying again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mike32036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The bed was very comfortable, the shower was awesome! Extremely clean and pretty, with good hot breakfast items. Fast check in, great on the phone when I made the reservation the day before. Very pleased. Even the fast food place next door, Lo Pollo Loco, had delicious food. I chose the salad, leg and thigh of chicken, and corn side dish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This La Quinta is our all-around favorite place to stay when traveling for business. The staff and manager are all wonderful and treat us like family. The breakfast is great and the accommodations are very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. All the comforts of home away from home. Thanks to the manager, Vickie, for running a GREAT hotel. Just love you guys!:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#67 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing