We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #42 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Hammonton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Check in was a breeze. The staff were very attentive and the young lady who works the breakfast area was excellent and the menu exceed my expectations. The hotel was spotless and the rooms are impeccably. Best value ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkNBMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    143
    48
    17
    11
See reviews for
192
111
44
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrytown, Louisiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We travel with a large golden retriever so we often stay at La Quinta's because they are pet friendly. I must say this is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The rooms were large and comfortable. The entire hotel had been redone and was just lovely. It was tastefully decorated with soft southwest colors blended together beautifully. The bathroom was large and absolutely spotless. The staff was gracious and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very, very good. The eggs were perfectly cooked, there was a large assortment of pastries and breads, also a large selection of yogurts. I would recommend staying there even if you don't have a dog with you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerchild48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We attended a family service we are from California. I was looking for a hotel that was reasonable and in a safe location. We had other family members including our grand children. The staff were friendly, the location was nice and clean, breakfast was great with a variety of selection, definitely not continental. The room was a little smaller than i was used too but bed was comfortable, room was clean even had a microwave and a small fridge which comes in handy with grandkids. Our children enjoyed the pool and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you could handle the heat. I would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The value and hotel was very good. I put it up there with resorts. As I read on Trip Advisor. Even if you don't have a pet, you will not be dissappointed. The rooms are clean. Pets are welcome. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mr_raddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff made it a very enjoyable stay. After check in the front desk clerk made fresh cookies and lemonade. The rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Will stay on our return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#92 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing