We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meal”
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came here on a Sunday and expected a lot of people, so arrived at 8:30 for the dinner. We waited for our table and grabbed a few cocktails until then. When the table was ready, it was almost nine. However, we were not all that tired simply because of the calm environment and the facility of valet parking earlier. Then, we started off with the cheese burger, grilled salmon and pan friend chicken. The food was to die for. And thanks to the facility of credit cards, the day was saved for we were a bit short on cash at that moment. It was a good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Velva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    240
    38
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We drove out of our way to go to Chelsea's for dinner and it was better than expected. Great food, good wine, great atmosphere. Just relaxing and fun. The waitstaff was attentive but not overbearing. They let us enjoy the evening. The food was cooked perfectly so kudos to the chef. I will recommend this restaurant to others and visit it again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My doctor recommended this great place.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just visited for our second time. Initially my doctor, whose office is nearby, recommended it. This time we had the same items as last time because we thoroughly enjoyed them: shrimp ceviche and a huge burger which we shared for lunch. Our server, Amanda, was very efficient and friendly and oddly enough we determined that she served us on our first visit. We ate outside in the spring, but indoors this time. The patio is very pleasant if the temperature is ok.

We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdnatstuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Free Valet, Good Food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After eating at a myriad of Mexican/Southwestern restaurants in Phoenix, it was refreshing to find one that deviated from that realm. I sat on the patio, which was equipped with misters that were turned on and off a couple of times. The prices were a bit on the high side, but the food was good. I had rotisserie chicken with vegetables on white beans and a side of mashed potatoes. I also had a nice glass of Cabernet that was pretty reasonable, since it came from Nappa Valley ($11).

The atmosphere was bustling and interesting. Lots of people and good music. The staff was friendly as well. The parking lot was chock full when I arrived, but there was a sign for free valet parking. Nice to see that they care about parking convenience. I call that going above and beyond, as many places would just not really care.

The food was flavorful. I did find the chicken breast meat a little dry, but I usually do. It's hard to keep it moist and tender. So no real complaints. There was a small line at the valet when I left, but they worked it quickly and had plenty of help retrieving the cars. Overall a welcome departure from constant Mexican. (And don't get me wrong, I love Mexcian food. I never thought I'd see the day that I would grow tired of it.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The swordfish tacos and the white wine sangria are amazing! Definitely a place to check out next time you are in Phoenix!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing