We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good spot for breakfast and lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 2,912 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Gluten Free, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The menu is very good. I tried the green chille burger, my sister the brussel sprout salad. Both were yummy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    209
    34
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Busy Outdoor Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great atmoshere and experience where eating outside other than when it is 105 degree plus is the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sky Harbor location, great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were stuck at the airport and decided to eat at Chelsea's Kitchen. What a surprise! Great decor, atmosphere and food. The prices are high but our meals were delicious. You don't feel like you're eating at the airport. Having all these new restaurants at Sky Harbor is a brilliant idea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ninamelie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Big wait, but got immediate sevice on the front patio. Got short rib tacos... Good the next day as left overs. Green chili burger was too spicy hot, and I'm from AZ. The chicken nachos were so- so. Kinda pricy for the food quality, but surely good. Big points for atmosphere. Valet parking seemed pretentious at first, but made sense given the small parking lot. You gotta try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobhemphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree,az.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've probably eaten at Chelsea's Kitchen 2 dozen times and have never been disappointed. Well,just once when my favorite rotisserie chicken was pretty dry. Having enjoyed that dish several times before,I just shrugged it off. However,I did mention it to our server in the spirit of being helpful. On her next pass she said that the meal would be erased from our bill. Told her that wasn't necessary,but she insisted. That incident demonstrates what I believe is this restaurants basic philosophy that being to serve the best product available and value the guest. The menu is varied and largely features healthful foods that are truly delicious. Don't miss it... Also,one of the nicest patios in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing