We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio”
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 3,115 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Patio”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Had group of six. Most had the special of short rib tacos and loved them. Desert was the great and everyone enjoyed the gelato. Will definitely come back as pleasant atmosphere next to the canal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    243
    38
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,AZ
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Arcadia neighborhood”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went to Chelsea's Kitchen for the first time this week for Arizona Restaurant week's special menu. It was a Tuesday evening about 6pm and the place was busy, but we got seated right away. There are no reservations taken.
There is complimentary valet parking as the parking lot is small, but valet marks most of the spots with cones, not many other places in the area to park other than valet if you don't get self parking.
We had the brussel sprout salad and the La Grande Orange caesar salad as our first course. We had the short rib tacos and the grilled salmon with broccolini as our second course. The third course was a choice of gelato(we had pistachio and the today's flavor which was mint chocolate ....) The other flavors were chocolate, strawberry,vanilla, & butter pecan. It was two nice size scoops. All the courses were delicious. The tacos came with fresh corn tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo, and a side kale salad.
The $7.00 glass of white sangria was very good. The sodas come in cans, so no refills per say.
This restaurant is owned by LGO Hospitality which runs La Grande Orange and 6 other places, 3 of which are in CA.
We paid $30. each for 3 courses. We Love to try Arizona Restaurant week as it lets us choose a different/new place.
There is a small area in the outside front for patio dining and a large patio in the back.
The Dress is casual to business wear, many people coming from work as well as shorts/t-shirt types.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is the airport location, not Camelback”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived at the airport a few hours early and decided to try the restaurant. One of my requests was for the fries to be very, very, very well done. The wait person, Regina, pulled it off. My fries were just as requested. Regina was very attentive, but not intrusive. She seemed to want to make our meal experience very good. She succeeded !!! The burgers were cooked as requested.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubyredvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent food...always great!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We both enjoyed our dinners last night...the Del Mar Salad is my favorite, but I tried the Ahi Tuna Salad and it was also very good. This is a great place to meet friends or just have a nice dinner for two. The patio is comfortable and quiet

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best buger ever!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We shared the deviled eggs and the burger. Both were absolutely fantastic. Was expecting mediocre at best, but boy were we surprised with the quality. The Stella Artois was also lovely and cold and kept very well. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing