We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Wonderful Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 3,037 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wonderful Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Had a great business dinner here and the food and serice were fantstic. Get the White Sangria!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MDHKLR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    233
    37
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food/ Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We went here after a long day of fun. It was relaxed yet high quality food and service. I had the burger which was great. Drinks were good too. I recommend it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

When you go to a restaurant, I am really interested in Great Food, Ambience, and service. This has all 3! Food isn't fancy, but a great selection of basics mixed with the creative things also. I kept thinking I needed to have their fried chicken because it's soooo well prepared, hubby had a delicious hamburger (and no, not all hamburgers are created equal!) then someone had the primerib and someone had a fish. Not one complaint with one thing. Love the ambience...very warm, a bit noisy, they have an outdoor patio for dining but it's always full, and the service was good. I always forget to go here, but since dinner last nite, I am moving it up on my preferred list!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Some Restaurants are "Hit or miss". This eatery is always topnotch. The food is outstanding, fairly priced and presented with flair. My wife had the pan fried chicken and talked about it for days. On the way out , a nice touch they offer wonderful chocolate chip cookies.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefftimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arnold Palmer and french dip on the patio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

When I have guests in town I love to take them here when the weather is nice. we come here for the beautiful patio, french dip, and Arnold palmer. The french dip melts in your mouth and the Arnold palmer is made with freshly squeezed lemonade. I have tried almost everything on the menu and nothing else compares…

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kismet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing