We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After travelling for over 23 hours it was a true oasis arriving at the Radisson. The staff were friend and very helpful - having arranged for an upgrade & a late leave time, as Carlton members. Unfortunately, our delayed arrival meant that we just eating in the restaurant, which had just closed.
The room was a good size, and the beds were comfy (we were on our last legs, so we could have slept on burning hot fires) and were jsu what we needed.
The best was the breakfast, which was by far and away the best we've had on our numerous US travels, in several states.I've already suggested to the Radisson that they do everything to keep their produce supplier(s), I hope they decide to use them throughout the chain.
We will use this hotel and Carlton/Radisson hotels again, as they've catered for what we wanted & appear to treat their club members very well.

Room Tip: The sausage and bacon is first class & the restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the RBG Bar and Grill at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the high quality and variety at our breakfast buffet. I will pass this review on to the Phoenix team and the Carlson folks who help us pick our food suppliers. Thanks also for your continued loyalty to the Club Carlson Rewards program which you can use in over 1,000 hotels throughout the world. I look forward to your next stay.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a late flight into Phoenix and needed a place to rest. Booked the hotel a while out and was not displeased. The shuttle (24 hrs) picked us up as soon as we walked out of the terminal (only one call was made as we walked towards baggage claim). Then when we arrived at the hotel I did the check in on your phone and the machine spit out the keys to our room. Quick and easy (total of about 10 seconds to check in). Gave us free breakfast in the morning for reasons unknown to me and it was great. The room was very nice and had a sleep number bed (certainly a plus). The shuttle then took us to the airport to get a rental car in the morning. Looked at the pool and it was nice (sadly did not get in as we had to get on the road). Good value and top rate services all around. Stay here.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. It is great that you took advantage of our automated check in kiosk. It is a nice feature for a seasoned traveler like you and when you book online with Radisson. We also have wonderful Front Desk staff to accommodate a traditional check in as well. I look forward to your next stay.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay here at the Radisson Phoenix, check in was fast and it was pretty close to the airport and they have a free shuttle set every 30 minutes. There's also a restaurant but didn't try it.

The room was decent a little older but still nice and clean and even had a Herman Miller (or looks like it) chair. It's nothing too amazing but a nice room clean room to sleep if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for your nice review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I hope you can enjoy our new RBG Bar and Grill on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Reason I chose this place is because it offers airport shuttle van. Reason I return is because of fabulous service, nice rooms, yummy restaurant, free parking, free WiFi, reasonable rates. Would give it best rating if the pool was not tiny and if rooms had fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, restaurant and shuttle. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days on business in Phoenix. Very clean rooms and spacious. (Hotel upgraded me to a very nice business room with plenty of workspace.) Friendly, very helpful staff. Breakfasts great (I gained weight...), and the restaurant staff really friendly. While it is helpful to have a car here, one can walk a short distance to the light rail and get into town or to Mesa and the U. In fact I did that latter most of the time, but had to drive to my business location. Hotel shuttles to/from the airport. Only a few eating places in walking distance, but then there's the train to Mesa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your long stay at the Radisson Phoenix Airport along with the clean/spacious rooms and friendly staff. I hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks back before we had to be at the airport and really liked it. Comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms, we were impressed. Having to go through the valley again last week, we decided to stay again and it didn't disappoint. I just wish the walls were a bit thicker, since we had some really noisy neighbors each stay, but that was not the hotel's fault. Really liked the place and would love to stay there again and have the time to enjoy the pool, etc.

Room Tip: As for one that isn't near another person. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satrntgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for returning to the Radisson Phoenix Airport and sharing this great review for others. I love to hear that we lived up to your expectations again and again. The staff loves to see folks on return visits. Thanks also for mentioning the pool and see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for company business and was impressed that within 5 mins of being in my room, I received a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay with my room. Loved the layout of the room, although not a fan of the sleep number bed. Restaurant/Bar great and make sure you have breakfast in the dining area! Great Rosemary breakfast potatoes!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank nikki_mcbride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service, RBG Bar and Grill along with those amazing rosemary potatoes on our breakfast buffet. See you again soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#53 of 174 in Phoenix
643 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,474 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $86 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing