We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend an entire day here easily!”

Brass Armadillo Antique Mall
Ranked #48 of 228 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Phoenix is home to over 600 antique dealers, the largest number of antique dealers under one roof in the entire desert valley. As you explore our aisles full of millions of antiques and collectibles, you'll discover antiques of every kind, including an especially large collection of Depression glass, crystal, china and pottery; including Roseville and Rookwood.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spend an entire day here easily!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This antique store is AMAZING! You can find everything under the sun at reasonable prices. I spent a total of 6 hours in one day just browsing the endless inventory. The dealers were incredibly friendly and very willing to assist me on my adventure! When I checked out I simply asked if any of the dealers offered discounts and I received 10% off!

A must visit for anyone venturing through Omaha. Bring water and a snack!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelleySM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If we didn't have to fly, I would have bought quite a bit”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

They have a huge selection with lots of variety in their merchandise. Everything from antiques and vintage to collectables and unique items. I spent a good hour in the store but I was really trying to distance myself from buying anything since I would have had to pack it all way and take it on the plane with me. So that said, I could have taken more time and spent a couple hours or so.
Definitely bring some walking shoes and a loaded wallet!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyLacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“TOO MUCH TO TAKE IN”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One fantastic collection of everything under the sun. Bring a large wallet, because you CAN NOT leave without getting something, as their items cover everything from coins and rocks, to yard decor, home decor, vintage signage, tack, etc

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great variety, and interesting finds”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent most of a morning just wandering and looking. Great section with unique jewellery.

Many intersting items from new to old. I got some great jewellery, and my wife found a very interesting coffee. pot. Well worth the visit. They have two locations and we visited both of them.

Went back twice, and there were new things on display each time.

Very easy to find. Just look for the big sign on the side of the freeway.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pabbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent adventure!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wow, we were in that place for about 7 hours. It was filled to the brim. Many booths, many deals!
We strolled leisurely and tried to see everything. The staff was excellent. They were very, very, helpful and friendly. We drove there from Tucson and it was really worth it. I am not from the area and my sister and brother-in-law took my sister and I who were visiting from Indiana. We found some great bargains. There is so, so much to see, so take your time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank surta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brass Armadillo Antique Mall also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Brass Armadillo Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing