We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub food”

Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub
Ranked #143 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Northern NM
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pub food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Based on the reviews here I expected to get Irish food here. There's some of it on the menu, but this place is basically bar fod. I had fish & chips & they were average. Beer was cold. Easy walk from the convention center

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    47
    23
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon Seamus McCaffrey's as we walked back to our hotel, and we ended up staying there for hours. Drinks were good and food was amazing. We tried the vegetable boxty (traditional Irish meal) and it was fantastic. We had to order more of their homemade soda bread too - fabulous. To top it off, the St. Louis Blues hockey game was somehow on TV. Lucky night!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KS_STLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Irish Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ate lunch and the fish and chips were out standing. The Corn beef and cabbage was good too. Bartender was very nice and knowledgeable of the history of the bar and city. Would eat there again and order fish and chips. Beer was cold!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaguccI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great placefor a Black and Tan”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great pub atompherse Good Black and Tand good pub food and if the weather is nice gret place to people watch

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BIG_MAK_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drinks and price great, the food...”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wow, what a selection of Scotch and Irish Whisky. Never seen a selection like that! Prices seemed fair for a downtown location too. The food though... not awful, but I wasn't impressed either. But it was one meal, and perhaps I shouldn't order cajun chicken from an Irish bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing