We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cozy Casita”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial View of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain View from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain
View from Villa
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom
Bedroom (North View)
Bedroom (North View)
Desk and Chair
Dresser with Flat Screen TV
Bedroom View from Bathroom Door
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity with Vessel Sink and ORB Water Pump Faucet
Bathroom Shower
Pool Area
Villa with Patio Area
View of Camelback Mountain
We have the most beautiful sunsets
Villa and Fountain at Sunset
Landscaping Near Villa
Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mccfam4
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted by Timea. She was very pleasant. The villa was very small, unfortunately we turned a 3 night stay into a 1 night stay. We both felt claustrophobic in the villa.
There is one thing that should be mentioned in the reviews, there were 2 other studios that had "Permanent" residents living in them.
There were no amenities. The pool was not heated.
We would not go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
Hi Deby and Steve,

I'm a bit surprised by your review as Steve told us everything was great and the only reason you were leaving is to be closer to your daughter and granddaughter. When you arrived, I showed you around and I asked if you had any questions or concerns, but you never brought up any issues, so there was no way for me to know anything was wrong.

The size and square footage as well as the fact that the pool is not heated is in the description of our listing. I'm very specific about that so there are no surprises. There is also lots of photos posted from every angle of the interior, so you can see what the villa looks like. I always encourage guests to do their due diligence about the property (or any property for that matter), read the listing thoroughly and ask questions ahead of time.

In terms of the tenants, they are all long term tenants, full-time professionals, who are hardly ever home. They never use the pool area and they are located in a different area on the property, so I don't see how that's even an issue.

The villa you stayed in is very private, beautifully appointed and a great price for the neighborhood. I am sorry you were not happy, but communication goes a long way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ia2az2ar
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming Cozy Casita”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very accommodating hosts, making it an easy arrival and two-night stay for our anniversay and New Year's Eve. The front villa/casita has cozy old-world charm. Timea and well-mannered Max welcomed us with a little tour of the property plus treats of truffles and fresh oranges! The weather was unusually cold (even snow flakes on NYE!) and a space heater was provided to keep things amenable! Very, very nice for short stay in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: value
Liked least: small size, especially shower and toilet space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Thank you John and Sally for staying with us. Glad you liked the property. Hope you're enjoying the rest of your time in the Valley. See you again! Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott V
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just wanted to thank Timea for her warm hospitality. Place was beautiful and what a location! Had a great visit and would recommend staying here to anyone. 2 minutes from Fashion Square!! Timea, say hi to Max for us!!

Scott and Hess

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you Hess and Scott. You are a lovely couple and I'm so glad we got to meet. Come back real soon okay. I have a feeling Hess needs to shop some more...hahaha. Maximus says hi!
Warm Regards,
Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you Andrea and Caelin, you guys were a hoot! Enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next family visit to Phoenix.
Warm Regards,
Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tlampros
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Extremely hospitable hosts with the privacy of your own home.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

No hassle weekend experience that offers all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Close to the airport and everything in Phoenix and Scottsdale. Very private residence along with the Mom and Pop feel. Can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Thank you Anthony for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd B
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Timea and John”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have enjoyed the time ín the system very much. The morgentliche view of the fountain and the Camelback Mountains were beautiful.

Timea and John were always there for us and could give us valuable tips and suggestions. A wonderful peace surrounded us and it was thought that one is alone in the whole area. A totally relaxed intimacy surrounded us.

The lying near shops and restaurants are outstanding and have a forgotten time.

A special thanks to Timea, organized a proper ride in western style! John and Timea were always there for us and helped where she could.

The device is completely functional and nothing is missing.

We would go back anytime. The time went by too fast.

Thank you Timea and John, we will come back.

Amy and Bernd
Heidelberg, Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2014
Thank you Amy and Bernd, we loved having you! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our arrival was very late on a Thursday night, however the Hostess was very gracious and took it in stride and was very helpful and happy to have us there.

We couldn't have been happier with the Villa. It is the perfect size for two people. Amazingly appointed - everything that you could need was at our fingertips. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, beautiful use of the villa's old world charm (there are some beautiful pieces in the Villa - gorgeous doors, headboard, desk, chair!!) mixed with the creature comforts we have all grown used to (WiFi, TV, etc).

The beauty of the view from our villa could not be matched! Hearing the fountain each morning in the entryway of the drive to the estate was so calming and added such a peaceful touch to our stay. The view of Camelback mountain and palm trees is breathtaking!

I highly recommend this Villa - it was a wonderful romantic get-a-way for us. It is close to everything! Across the street from an amazing place to have dinner or drinks - or a very short drive to any possible type of entertainment/restaurant/distraction you can imagine. Should you choose to stay in, there are a fridge and microwave for your own snacks/beverages. Combine that with a beautiful little chair and table setting that looks directly at Camelback....instant peace, tranquility and relaxation while having a glass of wine! Superb!

Timea and John are WONDERFUL people - and have done an amazing job at making us feel welcome - while affording privacy to their guests at the same time.

We cannot wait to go back!!!

Thank you for such an amazing place to stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Elizabeth and Dan
Chicago, IL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and romantic setting
Liked least: I do not one item I didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you again Elizabeth and Dan for choosing our property to stay at. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to having you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing