We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good prices”

Garcia's Mexican Restaurant on Thomas
Order Online
Ranked #425 of 3,609 Restaurants in Phoenix
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We enjoy stopping here for a change of pace when we are out shopping or coming home from a trip. The food is good and plentiful; the servers are always friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is good and clean. The location is easy to get in and out of just off of Thomas Road.
We enjoy the food, while it is not the very best Mexican food, it is good Mexican food and of good quality!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I lived in Phoenix 20 years ago and ate at this restaurant once leaving feeling overcharged and sorely disappointed. I revisited in June after a 10 year absence and am leaving the same way. This is in no way authentic Mexican food. That having been said I have traveled worldwide.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Laine984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I’ve been going to various locations of Garcia’s for more than three dozen years. The food and service has always been good, and my recent visit was more of the excellent same.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sande R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

The entree portions were good tasty and the portions large.. We got full on half the portion and ended up taking the rest home for the next day. thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would come back if we are in the area again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

You may get lucky enough to get Purely a as a server! She was incredible and really took care of us. Nice menu....good good.....tasty Mexjcan!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garcia's Mexican Restaurant on Thomas also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Garcia's Mexican Restaurant on Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing