We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for drinks poolside”
Review of Lustre Bar

Lustre Bar
Ranked #514 of 3,103 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Perched on the 3rd floor pool deck at the Hotel Palomar Phoenix, Lustre Rooftop Bar is an oasis in the heart of the Downtown Phoenix. Guests can quench their thirst with fresh squeezed juices and cocktails on tap, satisfy hungers pangs with healthful tasty bites and relax under a shady umbrella with sweeping views of the urban landscape.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks poolside”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice location to have a cocktail outdoors on the 3rd floor of the Palomar Hotel near Chase Field. Nothing super special, but being outside on a nice evening is very nice. Happy Hour (drinks are $6 and up) ends at 6pm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D, Manager at Lustre Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Just an FYI, on AZ Diamondback's Friday night home games they have an awesome firework show, and we have front row seats! Thanks for your review and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing poolside bar”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great Place to go before a show or concert. Amazing atmosphere, food and service. Great addition to downtown Phoenix!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D, Manager at Lustre Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the review! Lustre is a great place to hang out before a show or concert, since it is very, very close to all the arena's and theatres!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect mix of exceptional views, fun atmosphere and friendly service!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I'm a local phoenix resident and Lustre has become my favorite weekend getaway. Spending a day at this pool bar is like having a mini staycation. The vibe is fun and the views are amazing. There is nothing better than being on the roof overlooking the mountains and downtown phoenix while enjoying the DJ and fantastic cocktails. The servers and bartenders are friend and attentive. The food is delicious. I love that they have lighter dishes like the ahi tuna and the hummus plate but also have amazing nachos and sandwiches. Love this place!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D, Manager at Lustre Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Lara,


Thank you for such a great review and appreciate your feedback! Lustre is an amazing place, and we are glad to hear that you Love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooftop bar is actually nestled on the 3 rd floor next to the pool. There are comfortable areas to talk, drink and eat. Our large group was there celebrating a birthday and it was the perfect spot to enjoy the happy hour. Thanks to Jessica, our waitress, who kept us all hydrated. If you are worried about the heat or sunshine...don't. Misters kept the temperature down and the design of the building creates shade as the sun creeps down in the western sky. The swimming pool looks refreshing and some in our group actually did swim! Valet parking is only $5 when you get your ticket validated. Live music after 8!

Helpful?
1 Thank SuZyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't get to stay...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

When up to Lustre while on a vacation to Phoenix. It took a long time for the waitress to come over. They were set up for a wedding and the cut off time for drinks was only 15 minutes away. We decided not to stay. I did not find it enticing enough to return. The view is of the downtown buildings and I felt awkward having the pool for hotel guests right there. The stools we sat on were uncomfortable. The only other seating arrangements were lounge furniture under coverings and seeing that there were only two of us, we did not want to take up a huge seating area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D, Manager at Lustre Bar, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Lustre would love to welcome you back if your ever in Downtown Phoenix area again. We do have private events in Lustre sometimes, and I'm sorry you couln't spend more time to watch the sun set. The pool is a big part of Lustre Rooftop Garden, and we encourage hotel and non-hotel guests to enjoy it! Thank you for your review and feedback, and please let us know if you would like to come back, and get to enjoy the great things Lustre has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lustre Bar also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lustre Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing