We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
Review of The Rokerij

The Rokerij
Reserve with OpenTable
The Rokerij is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 3,113 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Maryland
Transit: Bus stop at corner of 16th St. and Maryland
Gainesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The food, the service, the prices, everything was fantastic. Great dining experience. Sat at the bar to eat and got to watch the show -- the chefs were excellent. After dinner went downtstairs to the cozy bar and continued a wonderful evening. Would definitely go back!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    11
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our group came in on a quiet Sunday afternoon on a recommendation from a local chef. Our waitress was just nasty to us. A request for a well-done burger was met with the comment that it would take a long time, like she meant an hour and that she was put out that we would be in her area that long. She kept saying how long it would take, maybe as a way to sell an appetizer.

The person who ordered the well-done burger was served a bun that might as well have been charcoal. We split our check five ways, but later discovered that one card was charged for the entire meal, as well everyone else paying their portion.

And also, if you claim to serve New Mexican cuisine, you might wanna teach your staff to pronounce "Chimayo" correctly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCaretaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a Speakeasy”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really small, but super cool and great food! Get there early to get a good table or you might be standing at the bar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always busy, great food & desserts. We go frequently, large portions so order sparingly. Some of our favorites; the steaks, roasted beets, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grt_8woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Wait staff was well informed and friendly. The food was exceptional. We ordered appetizers, drinks and entrees. Try the Cactus margarita, very good. Timing and delivery of the entress and appetizers was perfect. The steak was cooked to perfection and very juicy. Make sure to get their early or reserve your table as they are very busy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rokerij also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Rokerij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing