We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and Relaxing Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Desert at Nightfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Desert at Nightfall
Living Room (view #1) 12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Desert at Nightfall
Living Room (view #1)
12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #1)
Welcome Entrance
12th St. Entrance
Canyon Pool (view #1)
Canyon Pool (view #2)
Canyon Pool (view #3)
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Resort Grounds (green year-round)
Resort Grounds (green year-round)
Central Fountain and Roundabout at Dusk
Entrance to Sunrise Pool at Dusk
Palms at Sunrise Pool (view #1)
Palms at Sunrise Pool (view #2)
Resort Grounds at Dusk (view #1)
Resort Grounds at Dusk (view #2)
Moonscape Over Resort
Towering Palms at Dusk
Sunset Pool Complex
Sunset Pool at Dusk
Green Belt and Wash (view #1)
Green Belt and Wash (view #2)
Green Belt and Wash (view #3)
Central Fountain by Night
Canyon Pool by Night
Resort Drive and Covered Parking (view #1)
Resort Drive and Covered Parking (view #2)
Resort Tennis and Basketball Courts
Resort Tennis Courts
Resort Basketball Courts
Unit Exterior, at Desert Edge (view #1)
Unit Exterior, at Desert Edge (view #2)
Desert Edge (close-up)
Front Entrance w/Security Door (looking in)
Front Entrance w/Security Door (looking out)
Living Room (view #2)
Living Room (view #3)
Living Room (view #4)
Living Room (view #5)
Living Room (view #6)
Candlelit Fireplace
Dining Area and Kitchen
Dining Area (view #1)
Dining Area (view #2)
Dining Area (view #3)
Kitchen and Bar
Fully-equipped Kitchen, w/updated appliances & glass-top stove (view #1)
Kitchen (view #2)
'Deerly Beloved'
Private Laundry Room w/Iron & Board
Guest Bedroom (view #1)
Guest Bedroom (view #2)
Guest Bathroom w/safety bar
Guest Bathroom w/newly remodeled shower
Master Bedroom (view #1)
Master Bedroom (view #2)
Master Bedroom (view #3)
Master Bathroom (view #1)
Master Bathroom (view #2)
Master Bathroom (view #2 - tub/shower combo w/safety bar)
Double-Wide Patio (view #1)
Double-Wide Patio (view #2)
Patio Dining Area
Patio Dining by Night
View from Double Patio (#1)
View from Double Patio (#2)
Unit Floor Plan
Golf at neighboring Pointe Hilton (view #1)
Golf at neighboring Pointe Hilton (view #2)
Hiking at North Mountain Preserve (view #2)
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Day
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Night
Phoenix City Skyline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
raymondw6...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Great and Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Pointe Tapait Cliffs is a wonderful place to vacation. The pools were very clean and cool and with three on the property you could pick and choose your lounging spot. Location is perfect and very easy to navigate around the city. Will most definitely come back on our next extended stay in Phoenix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
We're so glad you and Sandra enjoyed your stay with us Ray, and we welcome you back to this or any other of our lovely properties here at the resort at any time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T
1 review
“Family Vacation ”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time, the unit was spacious and the location couldn't have been better. We loved the pool and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thanks Kevin, we enjoyed having you and welcome you back any time of year in any of our units at the resort here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pointe Tapatio”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our unit was amazing...spacious, extremely clean and had everything we needed. We made so many friends in one week (at the pool every afternoon) and got invited back for activities next year. Steve was beyond accommodating and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Barb. We love hearing how guests spent their time here and if they enjoyed their stay. You and Gary were such pleasant guests and we hope to see you back here real soon in any of our rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam W
1 review
“Great property”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

One of the most fully furnished and stocked rentals we've ever stayed in.enjoyed the personal introduction to the unit and surrounding are by Steve when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deena W
1 review
“Spacious, well-appointed & comfy condo! ”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family (my husband & I and our teenage daughter) just completed a stay at this wonderful 2BR/2BA condo in the North Mountain/Tapatio Cliffs area. The condo was equipped with everything we needed plus a couple bonuses (double patio & 5.1 Dolby surround sound) to allow us to enjoy some down time in between enjoying local attractions & a tour to the Grand Canyon. We were able to meet our tour group at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs 5 minutes away. An added benefit was having access to three heated pools (w/hot tubs) just a couple minutes from our door. There are lots of stores & restaurants located a short drive away as well. The surrounding scenery is gorgeous as well. Very quiet community as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in the Phoenix area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F
1 review
“Pleasant overall”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were impressed with the pools and grounds-very clean and well maintained. The unit itself was ok. It was a quiet unit and private patio which we liked. Nice walking/hiking within the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Hi Kevin. Thank you for your feedback. In your notes and by phone all seemed satisfactory and we usually get good reviews for this property, which is why we were surprised to get an average score from you. Please share what you were dissatisfied with as it helps us improve or learn more about our guests (5 bubbles means completely satisfied; less than 4 usually indicates a guest was significantly dissatisfied).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
1 review
“Very nice 2 bedroom condo in very good shape and attentive management”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent February, 2018 in this property. Steve, the manager was there to check us in and explain everything. The pictures are accurate and the unit is very comfortable. Excellent HD TV plus BluRay and access to streaming services. It's a gated community and very friendly. The North Mountain Park hiking trails are very close as well as shopping and eating. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay, too.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2018
We're so glad you and Mary enjoyed your stay with us this year Tom, and look forward to seeing you same time next year in our new poolside unit you chose and reserved already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing