We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice relaxing Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Desert at Nightfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Desert at Nightfall
Living Room (view #1) 12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Desert at Nightfall
Living Room (view #1)
12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #1)
Welcome Entrance
12th St. Entrance
Canyon Pool (view #1)
Canyon Pool (view #2)
Canyon Pool (view #3)
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Resort Grounds (green year-round)
Resort Grounds (green year-round)
Central Fountain and Roundabout at Dusk
Entrance to Sunrise Pool at Dusk
Palms at Sunrise Pool (view #1)
Palms at Sunrise Pool (view #2)
Resort Grounds at Dusk (view #1)
Resort Grounds at Dusk (view #2)
Moonscape Over Resort
Towering Palms at Dusk
Sunset Pool Complex
Sunset Pool at Dusk
Green Belt and Wash (view #1)
Green Belt and Wash (view #2)
Green Belt and Wash (view #3)
Central Fountain by Night
Canyon Pool by Night
Resort Drive and Covered Parking (view #1)
Resort Drive and Covered Parking (view #2)
Resort Tennis and Basketball Courts
Resort Tennis Courts
Resort Basketball Courts
Unit Exterior, at Desert Edge (view #1)
Unit Exterior, at Desert Edge (view #2)
Desert Edge (close-up)
Front Entrance w/Security Door (looking in)
Front Entrance w/Security Door (looking out)
Living Room (view #2)
Living Room (view #3)
Living Room (view #4)
Living Room (view #5)
Living Room (view #6)
Candlelit Fireplace
Dining Area and Kitchen
Dining Area (view #1)
Dining Area (view #2)
Dining Area (view #3)
Kitchen and Bar
Fully-equipped Kitchen, w/updated appliances & glass-top stove (view #1)
Kitchen (view #2)
'Deerly Beloved'
Private Laundry Room w/Iron & Board
Guest Bedroom (view #1)
Guest Bedroom (view #2)
Guest Bathroom w/safety bar
Guest Bathroom w/newly remodeled shower
Master Bedroom (view #1)
Master Bedroom (view #2)
Master Bedroom (view #3)
Master Bathroom (view #1)
Master Bathroom (view #2)
Master Bathroom (view #2 - tub/shower combo w/safety bar)
Double-Wide Patio (view #1)
Double-Wide Patio (view #2)
Patio Dining Area
Patio Dining by Night
View from Double Patio (#1)
View from Double Patio (#2)
Unit Floor Plan
Golf at neighboring Pointe Hilton (view #1)
Golf at neighboring Pointe Hilton (view #2)
Hiking at North Mountain Preserve (view #2)
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Day
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Night
Phoenix City Skyline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MelodyA16...
1 review
“Nice relaxing Condo”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Good location for all we wanted to do. The condo is decorated nicely and has most all the comforts of home. The pool areas are relaxing with clean pools and hot tubs. Being a gated complex we felt very safe. Steve met us and explained everything in the condo and the area which made us feel very comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice condo. Great location.”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nice, comfortable condo. Clean and had everything we needed. A little noise from upstairs, but not bad. Nice complex. Well kept. Nice pool and tennis court. Location is great. Close to everything. Can walk to mountain trails. Check in was slow and Wifi was not ready, but Steve was very helpful and responsive. We would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that in this rare circumstance we had an issue with provisioning a new Internet/WiFi modem upon your arrival, but are always sure to take the time to go over all pertinent info and answer any questions with all our guests in person upon arrival. Sometimes, especially during the holidays, upstairs neighbors can be heard (mostly footsteps and impact sounds). Hope to see you back soon in any of our fine and affordable rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent place to stay! Very private, quiet, spacious, great location with beautiful mountain views. Condo was decorated very tastefully, clean and comfortable. Close to downtown Phoenix and great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in town! Steve was great to work with - very responsive and accommodating . Fantastic host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, location, views, decor
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. You were a welcome and pleasant guest to have for an extended stay and we hope we may accommodate you or anyone you may refer in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dcschreck
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our experience was wonderful. The unit was very clean. There were plenty of sheets and towels. The service given by Steve was top notch. I knew if we needed anything, Steve would get it done. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Brian. You both were a pleasure to have as guests and we welcome you back at any time in any of our nicely appointed rentals here at the resort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiesha B
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Its was an awsome stay i will always pick this place first”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was nice and clean......steve the manager was great with any questions and concerns..5 star

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichP433
2 reviews
“Great Complex, Great Unit, Great Location, Great Manager!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great 2 bed 2 bath unit with everything you need. End unit with desert mountain views. Quiet, other occupants in the complex are very friendly. Close to everything. 3 Pools, hot tub, grills. Had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing