We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thin Crust”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #84 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thin Crust”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Was told it would be a 40 minute wait. Seated within 10 minutes in the outside patio. The thin crust chicken broccoli pizza was excellent. We enjoyed the waiter and his sense of humor. The Kilt Lifter beer from Four Peaks brewery in Tempe that he recommended is now my favorite.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NEOhi0Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    88
    35
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring break”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great food lousy service .
Extremely low air conditioning setting, freezing cold inside the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Five of us went to lunch. The outdoor atmosphere was really nice and we were quickly seated. Then it took a very long time to see a server, even longer to get our drinks and an extraordinarily long time for our food. We ordered one pizza and three salads that shouldn't have taken so long. The salads, once arrived, were huge and easily could have served more than one and the thin crust pizza tasted great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrietlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just not as good as in the past.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We we love our Chicago pizza but still always look forward to oregano's when in Phoenix. But something has happened. Service is still friendly and efficient, but the quality of the pizza and the crust is just not what was the last 20 times we ate there. Maybe it was an off night at one location, on Cactus, but we did not rush back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value, great food and excellent service”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a really enjoyable meal on first night in Phoenix with jet-lagged kids. We were staying nearby, so called in 1/2 hour before we wanted to eat and got our name on the waiting list. This was worth doing as clearly this is a very popular place on Saturday nights and plenty of customers were waiting. Food was excellent, kids really enjoyed the pizza and strip pasta also very good. Great service from friendly Sheldon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing