We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food..Great place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #61 of 2,964 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food..Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

You do not have to worry about leaving here and still being hungry. The food we had was wonderful and the waiter was great. Liked the atmosphere here also. Family friendly restaurant. We all left with food to eat for leftovers!! Will definately go back !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank generlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    81
    34
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Spicy Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I ordered this my office's lunch today and it was really tasty and nice and spicy. This being my first time trying it, I really enjoyed the food. The chicken was amazing, full of flavor and juicy. The only problem we had was the salad was mostly lettuce, it would have been nice if they had more of the toppings. The spicy bread that comes with Alfredo the Dark was wonderful. From the time we arrived to pick up order to the time we left everyone was very nice and very helpful. The person packaging up our order offered us a drink while we were waiting. I thought this was really great as you don't usually get this kind of service. Can't wait to eat here again and order pizza to try next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzylovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful food. Wonderful staff. Had to wait 30 but it turned out to be shorter. Need more mist-er on the outside patio on those 100+ days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We love Oregano's but the location on Cactus & Tatum was horrible. We arrived at 9:45pm asking what time they closed. They informed us they close at 10pm but offered to serve us pizookie. We were thrilled. We sat down, our server was incredibly rude and kept rolling her eyes at us. Every single server that walked past our table glared at us and made a snide remark. We've been to other Oregano's locations and the staff are over the top friendly. They served us our pizookie's and they were complete dough with ice cream thrown on top. When we complained about it, they told us their ovens were turned off. Seriously? They should have told us they were closing and sent us on our way. We asked for the manager and he was too busy to come out. We didn't end up paying or eating the blob of cookie dough. We will never be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenMeren, Guest Relations Manager at Oregano's Pizza Bistro, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Tiffany,

At Oregano's we pride ourselves in delivering great food, service and value every day we open. There are times that we fail at some level and we depend on great folks like you to hold us accountable.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we will take this opportunity to make any appropriate corrections in our operations and hopefully restore your confidence in Oregano's.

Rest assured that I will share your reasonable observations with our Oregano's Paradise Valley management team and hold them accountable to make appropriate corrections. We certainly don't want to disappoint you or any of our other valued guests with poor service.

Your comments were very concerning to us, as we pride ourselves in being your neighborhood pizza joint and always making our guests feel welcome. We take a firm stance on the idea that our guests that come in at 12:30PM are just as valuable and welcome as our guests that come in at 10:05PM.

Do you by any chance remember your servers name from that evening? And did a manager stop by at any point after the initial observation? Any information that you could provide me with will greatly assist in getting to the bottom of this and ensuring that it doesn't happen again.
I hope to hear from you very soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Shaw
Guest Services
Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to bring out of town guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a party of 8 got a table fast on the patio appetizers came hot drinks cold not overpriced all food was large portions and served very hot no room for desert

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing