We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy Option in an Unhealthy World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #121 of 3,035 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Encanto
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Southern California
Level Contributor
672 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Healthy Option in an Unhealthy World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have had to make a big change in my dietary needs and places like First Watch help keep me on the path. This little unassuming restaurant has good food, friend service and fair prices and the best part is they offer excellent healthy option in dinning. The homemade granola was great and the taste of the food was good, and it did not seem like you were substituting flavor for being calorie consequence. The Fruit crepes were good with plenty of in season fruit in them, and the muffin which says it is an either or choice is included. I was unable to finish my meal because it was more then enough food. I will return to this restaurant every time I am in the area. On a side note the servers here are friendly and helpful, and make this a delightful dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you, heumanntouch! Especially given your new dietary restrictions, we are so happy to know we always treat you to a filling, healthy and delicious meal. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Health Freak in need of good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love healthy clean eats! They are very hard to find these days. But the First Watch has really taken it to the next level. Their food is amazing and very healthy! The prices are definitely reasonable and if your staying at the Hilton Suites, they are only two blocks away!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Beth L - We are so happy we satisfy your craving for fresh, clean and tasty food! Thank you for coming in!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had pankakes and a side of fresh strawberries and bananas on the side, and the pancakes were pretty big so two were enough. The service was friendly and fast. Prices were descent. Overall I had a good experience and would definitely return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vicjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
vicjar - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our plentiful pancakes, fruit and service. Thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My first choice for breakfast while in Phoenix.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, welcoming decor, with a friendly staff and delicious brewed coffee to boot. Kid friendly. Extensive menu of delicious breakfast offerings. If you haven't tried it yet, what's the hold up?

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drumseltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great food. Fabulous service. Healthy choices. Had the Quinoa Power Food bowl. Tasty and good for me. Our server was so friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about this jewel of a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rkpenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing