We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”

Azteca Bakery & Mexican Food
Ranked #16 of 59 Bakeries in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

wish we would have checked this place out when we first got to town not on our last morning. Breakfast for two for $12 - Torta and Burrito !!!

Bakery items looked yummy, clean, great service - will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysInMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Mexican Feast in a city of Mexican fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was slammed at noon. The line went quickly and the servers couldn't be friendlier. We bought Mexican pastries ( bakers dozen for seven dollars!) the oatmeal, chocolate chip cookies are delicious. A guy ahead of us said he gets one everyday. They have 5 dollar lunch specials. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank ana4sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
422 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best Flautas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

They have the best flautas, the portion of the guacamole was small but yummy.The prices are good.If you want to know what real mexican food taste like, you need to try this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jptravelswithfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Friends told me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was very busy that week and my meals were supplied BUT I was SO envious when my room mates told me they had eaten at Azteca Bakery and Mexican Food and how wonderful the meals were. Next visit that is the place for me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Amazing food!!!! You will feel like you are in your grandma's house. The food is authentic Mexican food and the staff is very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keraparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Bakery & Mexican Food also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Azteca Bakery & Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing