We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Mi Amigo's Mexican Food
Ranked #308 of 3,312 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Such a cute place and the staff was so friendly! The food was amazing! If I'm ever back in Arizona, I hope to make it back! Fajitas were amazing and a large serving size!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank rfleming04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

If you are downtown Phenix and would like authentic Mexican food, visit mi Amigos. Fast friendly service, nice decor, great tasting food. We all and the Fajitas, chicken and steak, apps with guacamole sauce, deserts, all good. Even their in house hot sauce was amazing. Eat here if you want authentic Mexican food, I would return the next time I am i. Phoenix.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ginodeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

I stopped in while waiting for my hotel to prepare a room. The servers were friendly and the food was good. I arrived just in time for the start of happy hour (3pm) so I got a margarita at a really low price!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank strongforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We had a late lunch at Mi Amigo's today. We shared the Carnitas Yucatan. Plenty of food, plenty of flavor - great price, great wait staff. Give it a try if you're downtown!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Maryatdesairlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The day I came into Arizona on business, I took a walk across the street from the hotel and tried out Mi Amigo's. The service was friendly and attentive. Chips and salsa came to my table rather quickly along with a water. My waitress was informative about the different options. I ordered a sampler type platter. The food was presented nicely and had great color. She was proactive in service already planning to bring more salsa even before I asked.
Food was delicious and came rather quickly. Enjoyable lunch for my first day in Phoenix.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TGzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Amigo's Mexican Food also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mi Amigo's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.