We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oasis in Phoenix” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluewater Grill

Bluewater Grill
Ranked #83 of 2,916 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 16 Street
Description: Formerly the Fish Market, the new Bluewater Grill in Phoenix is the first Arizona location of a popular Southern California family of restaurants known for exceptionally fresh seafood, stylish interiors and a year-long calendar of seasonal tastings and special events. Lunch and dinner menus feature more than 40 varieties of fresh seafood and shellfish sourced from local fishermen and farmers worldwide.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in Phoenix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a long-time Phoenix restaurant, run for the past several years by a small California-based group. Seafood is excellent, if you keep it simple. Good fresh,homemade salads and veggies. Used to have fabulous sourdough bread from CA but recently changed to a less tasty variety. Also a nice fresh fish market and sushi/oyster bar at the front .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azladydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a delightful evening my fellow diners and I had at Bluewater Grill tonight. Austin, our server was fun, yet professional and helpful in helping us select our entrees. He had a great sense of humor and we thoroughly enjoyed interacting with him during the evening. As for the meal, the appetizer of seared scallops with bacon was perfectly prepared, beautifully presented and was delightful. We each selected the entree of Grilled Mahi with Leek Risotto, which was amazing. The fish was deliciously tender and flavorful and the leek risotto was a great accompaniment
to the Mahi. I'm already looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lchitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary. Being seafood lovers, we wanted to give it a try. We sat on the patio which was lovely, our dinner was good as was the service. Only one issue....it seems that the employee entrance is on the patio. About 5 employees walked past our table. Maybe another way for them to enter?

Helpful?
3 Thank marygiliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oysters rockerfella burnt!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Seafood ok, but oysters rockerfella were overcooked so spoiled my experience.
Halibut was good, but sauce could have been better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanorah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was great ,large selection on the menu. Both dinners were delicious ! Wife took the servers suggestion ,Mahi Mahi was tasty.

Would go back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cubs714fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Grill also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bluewater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing