We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More surprising fresh seafood in desert!”
Review of Bluewater Grill

Bluewater Grill
Ranked #58 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 16 Street
Description: Formerly the Fish Market, the new Bluewater Grill in Phoenix is the first Arizona location of a popular Southern California family of restaurants known for exceptionally fresh seafood, stylish interiors and a year-long calendar of seasonal tastings and special events. Lunch and dinner menus feature more than 40 varieties of fresh seafood and shellfish sourced from local fishermen and farmers worldwide.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
266 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“More surprising fresh seafood in desert!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very casual seafood restaurant with a fish store style display and lots of great choices. Great selection of very fresh fish and seafood -- prepared very nicely. I got the seafood stew in red sauce and it was very enjoyable. My wife got lobster bisque and expected pieces of lobster like back East...well it was very tasty and rich but no lobster pieces....salad was good but get dressing on the side...chef was heavy handed. Service attentive and very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    67
    31
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant in Phoenix!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We used to go here when it was the Fish Market Restaurant, and we think it's even better now! The lobster bisque soup was to die for, and they always have great entree specials. The service was excellent! We've also had an early dinner at the bar, with equally excellent service. Love their fresh sourdough!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellence in casual seafood dining!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in the area interested in seafood and our Internet search led us here. We will be back! Very nice décor and great service. Started with the calamari appetizer that comes with two great sauces. Our attentive and gracious server delivered copious delicious shrimp, fish, and scallops. They also have a fish market integrated with the restaurant if want to cook at home. Not sure if they also retail the sour dough bread but they should!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had just stopped by looking for a quick bite to eat, nothing fancy. We found a surprisingly pleasant restaurant, much like many we have tried right off the beach. Not one of those noisy places with clanging dishes and lots off people running around. We were actually able to relax and enjoy a normal conversation without shouting. Extensive seafood selection, even some varieties that we had not heard of. We tried a sampling of the appetizers and main courses so we could share. Everything was fresh and cooked just right. Service was prompt, attentive, and very friendly. Drinks were delivered promptly. All in all, we were glad we stopped in, and would not hesitate to try it again to recommend it. And a perfect place for date night, because you can hear each other talking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TennTom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High quality seafood”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for happy hour on a Friday night. It was early, about 4:30 pm and the place was still quiet. Rachel was our server and she did an awesome job. She brought us our drinks, sour dough bread and helped us chose a few appetizers. We ordered from the happy hour selection and had the fish tacos, the calamari (very good-fresh and tender) with two side sauces (expect the dishes to be spicy) and the crab dip with homemade chips. Overall a very good value. You can even download a coupon with your Smartphone for a $1 drink from a selection on their menu. They have TVs in the bar area and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsWeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bluewater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing