We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consitantly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #567 of 3,054 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Deer Valley
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
tucson
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“consitantly good”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

You can always count on a good meal here. Breakfasts are my favorite with an unending array of delicious options. Coffee's good, service quick and if you are a shopper the retail area is full of wonderful surprises.We stopped for a late night snack and I had sugar-free apple pie with sugar free ice cream and I swear it was the real deal ( hummmm ?)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never a bad choice”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I usually always order breakfast, love their pancakes covered with blackberry compote. Today I ordered chicken tenderloin dinner, it comes with 3 sides and biscuits. My mom got their pork chop dinner. She really enjoyed her dinner stating her pork chop was excellent. Both if us got a sweet potato as one of our sides, I ate mine naked my mom had hers with cinnamon/ sugar. As a side I love their baby carrots and cinnamon apples but all are good choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old fashioned comfort and style”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food and lovely comfortable surroundings. Service is good and friendly atmosphere. Prices are reasonable and I enjoy the store as well after a good meal. I especially like this place at holiday time. Very festive and upbeat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“home cooking”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this place , food is always good, no matter which one we went to going cross country , they were good quality and all very clean,good service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Fair Prices, Tasty Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i think the description says enough :-) plus, u can shop for unique gifts and take home old fashioned gifts. Food + shopping...always great

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank liza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing