We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feasts for the true Southerner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #569 of 3,061 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Deer Valley
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feasts for the true Southerner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Of course the food is good fare no matter your ethnicity but as a Southerner the food is especially good. Great selection and great service. Love the gift shop too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sad Manager”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Although we love the food at Cracker Barrel, I have to share a minor, but very disturbing event. My six year old daughter bought something on sale, that did not work. We took it back and the manager was ready to give us the full price back when I advised him that we bought it on sale, giving him the honest amount paid. When my daughter made a new selection, it was less money. Instead of giving her the difference he just said that "we are even" thus shorting my daughter on the money due her!!! Shame on him! I feel he is dishonest and took advantage of a six year old! Not very exciting about spending and supporting a place that is run by this person.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbeeman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Bland, stodgy food. Very unappetizing and disappointing. Spoiled our evening completely. Will never return.

Helpful?
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verde valley
Level Contributor
422 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a chain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place represents a very convenient stop when coming into Phoenix from the north (or leaving).

We regularly visit this place for breakfast, which i have to say is consistently good. There is little else in the area, so I am glad to have this place.

CAUTION: If you are not a shopper, but are traveling with somebody who is, bring something to read. There is an "impulse-purchase" store as you enter/exit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fun place to eat and shop, it was my first time to a Cracker Barrel and I really enjoyed it! The Chicken & Dumpling were yummy! And the waitress was very nice!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank momofase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing