We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good lunch experience - I would recommend it to you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco's Bakery Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coco's Bakery Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Deer Valley
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very good lunch experience - I would recommend it to you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The unusual thing about this restaurant is that it puts the calorie count on every menu item right on the menu. Surprising for a place that has such a delicious looking assortment of pies and other desserts. I had the Greek feta salad which was very piquant and delicious, as well as being served in a very large platter. My husband had the turkey vegetable salad, which was so large he needed to take some of it home. The restaurant was clean, and the staff was accommodating friendly and courteous. We would definitely eat here again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1147mollybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Okay, But Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Some days you stop at a restaurant, eat, and leave. There was nothing wrong, but there was nothing especially impressive about the experience. That is what we found at this location. It is an older restaurant, clean, neat, but not necessarily impressive. Prices were average, and so was the food and service. If you are visiting Sun City, AZ it is a convenient place to stop, right on a main street, and easy to access.

Locations are throughout California, Arizona and Nevada.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Visited N. 7th Street, Phoenix, near downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a location I regularly meet colleagues. It lives up to expectations. First it is centrally located because we meet from all over the Valley. Our orders are accurate, they are tasty with good variety and value, and they arrive at our table hot and timely. Most visits it seems Heather is our waitress. She remembers us visit to visit and often suggest our favorite beverages, and usually remembers our preference of salad dressings, and other such details.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast with Better-Than-Expected Ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We actually ate at the location in downtown Phoenix on 7th street, but I presume they are all similar. I was pleasantly surprised with my breakfast at Coco's. They had a very extensive menu with all the typical breakfast favorites from omelets to crepes and blintzes, but they take the "typical" a step beyond. Right now they are offering a special fresh strawberry menu. And they also have special "Fit and Healthy" options. I had a Mushrom, Tomato and Egg White Scramble and was amazed that it contained fresh sautéed portabello and crimini mushrooms as opposed to just standard white buttons. My daughters crepes were delicious and had a sauce made out of huge fresh strawberries. The coffee was pretty darn good too, and I am picky about my coffee. All that and free WiFi!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRF-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coco's - Great Prime Rib for the Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

I was pleasantly surprise by the prime rib at my friendly neighborhood Coco's located on 48th Street and Thomas Road in Phoenix. The meat was flavorful and tender, the baked potato was steaming hot and fresh, and the sauteed veggies were crisp and flavorful.

I have also sampled their steak plate with the pico de gallo, black beans and grilled asparagus.....outstanding!

The servers there are always attentive and the location is very clean. Also, the prices are very reasonable and the portions sizes are filling.

Great job Coco's!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shycatzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bakery Restaurant also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing