We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”
Review of Islands - CLOSED

Islands
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Prescott
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

love the beach atmosphere, reasonable prices great yaki tacos!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kk25az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I'm allergic to pineapple, so I can't eat here a lot, but I LOVE the burgers. It's good to eat in or take out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePhonecian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love their happy hour!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Happy hour at Islands is awesome on a tight budget. Bar area only, 4-7pm weekdays (perfect for an early dinner). I don't remember the exact prices there were select appetizers under $5 and drinks under $5. Chips and salsa were $1, cheese fries were under $4, sliders and quesadilla under $5. My boyfriend and I both got gin and tonics (well drinks) for $4 each. They came in larger glasses and were pretty strong. Not bad at all. The portions were pretty big, too!! We shared sliders (they come in 4) and cheese fries and were completely stuffed!

The flat screen TV in the bar area is a really nice touch for those who enjoy watching sports games.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliSunshyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Located in the Desert Ridge mall, this is a great casual place to go with friends and family. The burgers are the most reliable thing on the menu. The four us each got burgers. The wait was longer than usual but we were out on the patio so we watched people walk by. Our server was very attentive and checked on us several times during dinner. She offered to refill our drinks and even apologized for the wait.

Burgers were great, served hot and everything tasted freshly made. The atmosphere was casual but outside, we didn't experience the noise of the tvs and music that were all inside. I'd come here again and will try something other than burgers next time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and good salads”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The surfing/hawaiian themed restaurant is a fun place to go. It has a lot of big screen TV's located all over the restaurant so if you want to catch up on any type of sporting event this is the place to go. The big salads are very fresh, tasty and the servings are enough to share. The outdoor mall itself is a great place to walk and window shop.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evergreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing