We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet - OK, Menu food Good”

Hole In the Wall Restaurant
Ranked #1,194 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Description: Hole-in-the-Wall restaurant is located in an old ranch house built by hand in the early 1940's and offers some of the best Western-style dining in the Valley.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet - OK, Menu food Good”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overall it was fine - just the breakfast buffet could use some work. Our party ordered nachos, burgers, ribs, sandwiches...generally everyone liked what they had. Oh - and a few of the boys had the $10 Sunday - enough for 3 or 4

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    77
    38
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BISMARCK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For being on-site for the Hilton, I expected a better food presentation and taste. It was okay, but pricey.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWEETND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and service; reduced menu”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a useful restaurant when staying on the resort. The food and the service was good and the prices reasonable. However, the menu selection was somewhat reduced since our last visit.
The mohito from the bar is a nice one, though!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMJ630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNNYVALE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient family eating at Hilton Squaw Peak”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Hole in the Wall is convenient and family-friendly, but the food is only average, the menu is limited, and the prices are are bit high (as expected for a big hotel).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A highlight of my visit”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Pointe Hilton over the 2012 Thanksgiving holiday and had my Thanksgiving dinner here. The fact that I could walk to the restaurant was the initial draw but the food and the service were excellent. During my stay I also came here for a late meal/snack and a Sunday morning breakfast. The nachos are huge and delicious and the French toast is mouth watering. They also have a breakfast buffet that looked very nice but I had my heart set on the French toast. The prices are fair and you get good portions. I sat on the patio that overlooks the water park and just enjoyed the wonderful Phoenix weather.

Helpful?
Thank CosmoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In the Wall Restaurant also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Hole In the Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing